Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Mutants Are Revolting
First aired 09/02/10
Rank: 37/124
Reviews: 121
Rating: 87%

Leela leads an army of underground mutants in a rebellion against the surface people.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13]
#111 by C'zar Dale Frink
This was the big episode 100??

For shame Futurama, for shame!!!!

C'zar Dale Frink gave 1 point
05.09.2011

#112 by Tobz
Another classic. Loved it.

Tobz gave 5 points
08.09.2011

#113 by cyber_turnip
For my money, this is the funniest episode of 6A -not the best, but the funniest.
It has a brilliant episode premise, and one that I'd wanted to see the show do since the original run, but unfortunately it doesn't execute it to its fullest potential -it could have been a real 'epic' and instead, it feels like a fairly standard episode with a lot of "100th episode" meta-jokes. The saving grace is that, like I said, it's extremely funny. Most of those meta-jokes are fantastic and even without those, it's full of laugh-out-loud moments.

@solmaquina on Twitter!

cyber_turnip gave 4 points
10.09.2011

#114 by ZOIDBERG
Brilliant episode. One of the best of 6A.

ZOIDBERG gave 5 points
25.09.2011

#115 by Lamusiqe13
Before I start, can I just say... THANK YOU FOR NOT DOING A CLIP SHOW!!! Now that I've said that, this was a freaking awesome episode. Loved it. It had some of the best quotes of any episode. I wrote the quotes section on the Infosphere page, and at first, I had 20 quotes. That's how awesome this is.

Lamusiqe13 gave 5 points
12.06.2012

#116 by BringerOfPie
One of the things I love about Futurama is that even post-revival, it's not afraid to change its own status quo. That's why I liked this one a lot. It was a natural progression of the mutant story from where it left off years ago. I felt there was way too much exposition at the end and that killed the momentum, but everything up to that point made for a very fine outing.

BringerOfPie gave 4 points
19.07.2012

#117 by DTP
The Fry/Leela stuff was done so well in the original run. They didn't focus on it too much, so when it did come up it was a welcome change of pace. Now it's brought up all the time, and rather poorly I might add. Every single character just seems off now.

This episode was definitely not worthy of being the 100th. Why didn't they let TLPJF be the 100th? That would have been an amazing way to do it. At least that episode did the Fry/Leela stuff correctly.

DTP gave 2 points
29.07.2012

#118 by Mitchell Mueller
Very creative this is my favorite mutant episode

Mitchell Mueller gave 5 points
23.02.2013

#119 by Numarr
Great season's finale and one of the best episodes. Emotional, epic, referencing to the past episodes... masterpiece.

Numarr gave 5 points
06.07.2013

#120 by citizensnips
This would make my top 5 for sure! Hilarious, great character development, and really makes you think.

citizensnips gave 5 points
13.08.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.