Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Futurama Holiday Spectacular
First aired 11/21/10
Rank: 124/124
Reviews: 165
Rating: 44%

The holiday season is approaching fast and the Planet Express crew celebrates X-Mas, Robonica, and Kwanzaa all in one episode.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#111 by Jason
Well, I finally finished watching Futurama. In a couple of weeks no less. After the highlight of TLFJF, this is definetely the worst episode I have seen. Can't wait for next season, however :).

Jason gave 1 point
16.02.2011

#112 by Jake
I really hated thisone. There were hardly any jokes, and there was no main plot at all. Just nonsensical singing and the like.

Jake gave 1 point
25.03.2011

#113 by GuyThwait
Whoever wrote this shouldn't be allowed near the pen in future. It was lacklustre and boring. I'll admit it takes some knack and talent to be able to pen songs like the ones featured in the episode but it seems obvious they spent so much time composing the songs that they forgot to inject any proper humour, wit and cunning into the rest of the dialogue.

Either that or they're just not very funny people. Shame really, this episode had all the makings of an Anthology of Interest.

GuyThwait gave 1 point
27.03.2011

#114 by Blorg
Great cool, fun. Wonder why some here didn't like it?

Blorg gave 5 points
16.04.2011

#115 by :(
Easily the worst episode of Futurama ever. It pained me to watch it once, but vowed when the show was renewed to at least watch each episode twice. That I survived that second sitting but nothing short of Bender's miracle.

:( gave 1 point
25.04.2011

#116 by Youareme
Weak stories, really bad songs, very few laughs.

Youareme gave 2 points
03.05.2011

#117 by Casey
I agree with the masses that this was one of the weaker ones. The songs were terrible, the stories felt rushed (especially the first one) and the whole thing felt a little off.

This one, "That Darn Kats!" and "In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela" really lagged behind an otherwise good comeback season. Can't wait for season 8!!!!!

Casey gave 2 points
13.05.2011

#118 by XxDr Z01DB3RGxX
Allright I suppose. Ending(of each one) seemed a bit forced. One thing I don't get though: I understand that pine trees were supposed to be extinct, but didn't that space manta ray(forget proper name) bring back all extinct animals and plants in Into The Wild Green Yonder? Another thing, how and why did bender sit in the pressure destroyed space ship for 500 millione(or was it billione?) years when his kind can't even survive that long?

XxDr Z01DB3RGxX gave 3 points
10.06.2011

#119 by knowsfords
I think this has been pretty harshly received, it is basically a christmas pageant

knowsfords gave 5 points
25.06.2011

#120 by James Bray
Very nice, funny, classic holiday episode.

James Bray gave 5 points
25.06.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.