Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Yo Leela Leela
First aired 07/21/11
Rank: 123/124
Reviews: 235
Rating: 45%

Leela becomes a Hollywood Big Shot after creating a hit children's television series.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24]
#111 by Zoidberg
I thought this episode was hilarious. Full of laughs. I cannot understand why you would not enjoy this.

Zoidberg gave 4 points
26.07.2011

#112 by Boo S
There were jokes, some hit and some miss but I'm starting to forget why I liked this show to begin with. There's a severe lack of charm in it lately and the current writers, probably some who were fans of the show from the start, have given up trying to stay consistent with characters, plot developments, and canon.

Why is Bender referencing Christmas? I mean he could potentially do so given that he has been around a while but everyone else calls it Xmas. Why does Fry make jokes about culture that came a decade after he was frozen? (*Lady gaga) Well... we all know the answer to that one... because they need to stay contemporary, but they've done so at the expense of their own story and they have taken on the mindset to just ignore it rather than draw attention to it. It's quite frankly, a betrayal. Now there've been good episodes and great ideas in this batch and this episode had its share of fun ones but... I'm bored with these characters. They seem less lived in and more puppets of the moment these days.
Maybe the guarantee of two more seasons will finally give the production team some time to really plot out a trajectory for the show because like this episode a staleness has set in. For me personally, it's not enough that Futurama be funny because it was so much more not too long ago.

Boo S gave 3 points
26.07.2011

#113 by REVENGE!
If I ever see David X. Cohen on the street I am spiting on his shoes for this abortion of a show.

REVENGE! gave 1 point
26.07.2011

#114 by Scott
Not one of Futurama's best, but also not the worst. This is, overall, just an average episode.

The plot seems absurd for a show like Futurama. But personally, I don't think there's anything wrong with that. This episode had its laugh-out-loud moments, but it also had its bad moments, such as the Lady Gaga joke. (I'd like to see less jokes like this for this season.) The episode also felt a bit childish at some points with the songs and all that, but since the plot does involve Leela making a show aimed at children, I can understand that. Though the episode could have appealed more to the age group of Futurama fans, and could have made more use of the futuristic setting of the show.

I don't think it was as good as the episodes from the past few weeks, but it's still decent. I'm still looking forward to the next batch of episodes. Overall, though this episode pales in comparison to other episodes from the original run, it wasn't the worst episode of the entire run, and Futurama has by no means jumped the shark just because of this episode.

Scott gave 3 points
26.07.2011

#115 by tomtom23and11
If you think this is "on par" with classic futurama... you have either A) not seen classic futurama episodes or B) need to go back and watch them... that way you will know how bad this one sucked. BTW- WTF happened to Fry and Leela being anything..?! why so topical in the episodes this season?! every character doesnt need their own episode.

tomtom23and11 gave 1 point
27.07.2011

#116 by hmm
Lots of reviews for this episode, clearly people have been inspired to vote 1/5 in droves when they don't like something

hmm gave 5 points
27.07.2011

#117 by Amish Fry
Not bad, not great. No way is this the worst episode ever. Attack of the Killer App, Neutopia, and the Christmas Spectacular are all much worse.

Amish Fry gave 3 points
27.07.2011

#118 by mr.nicegirl
This was so bad that my penis fell off...

mr.nicegirl gave 1 point
27.07.2011

#119 by Futurama Fan
This episode was terrible the only reason i kept watching is because i thought it would get better this episode is the worst episode tha futurama has ever done this episode was only about leela no other character this episode was so boring

Futurama Fan gave 1 point
27.07.2011

#120 by Chlorine
Most of Leela-centered episodes aren't that great. This one however is plain terrible. The story was incredibly dull (everyone knew that there was something up with her sudden ability to write, it was illogical how Leela was at one point arrogant and then suddenly overly remorseful...). The jokes weren't funny, not even in a Family Guy kind of way. Sure, Zoidberg doing a tap dance is always nice, but the whole noise scene was so obviously forced that I couldn't enjoy it. And please, stop all these pop culture references!
Add to that the annoying musical scenes and you got yourself quite a mess. Generally, I'm not happy at all with the way Leela is turning out in this season. I can try to think of good things to stress out, but there aren't really any. Bender stepping on the orphan was kind of funny. The tap dance obviously. But that's it.

Chlorine gave 1 point
28.07.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.