Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] - 122 - [123] [124] [125]
#1211 by Stephen
One of my favorites.

Stephen gave 5 points
09.08.2008

#1212 by Ali D
what.... did u think it wouldnt be good


Ali D gave 5 points
01.09.2008

#1213 by Sevan
Seen in french cos I'm french but the songs were in english. Beautiful, above all the end when Leela wants to hear the end of the opera...

Sevan gave 5 points
02.11.2008

#1214 by JOHN
The episode could have been better, but it was still good. I just wish FOX hadn't cut the show here. Fortunately the 4 movies should make a great new ending to the series.

JOHN gave 3 points
11.11.2008

#1215 by FuturamaFan
This was a good episode. Perhaps not the best, but still good. :)

When I first saw this episode it was very bittersweet, because at that time the future of the show was uncertain, and somewhat bleak.

However, (as anyone reading this knows) after running on Cartoon Network for a while, Futurama made its triumphant return with 4 DVD movies, and the show now airs on Comedy Central.

Hopefully, Futurama will return after that mysterious ending in "Into the Wild Green Yonder."

FuturamaFan gave 4 points
04.03.2009

#1216 by Bending Unit 21
I agree with "FuturamaFan". I remember reading the TV Times back in August 2003 and was shocked to find out that this was the series final. My mouth dropped!! I thought to myself, 'Why are they ending the show now, when it's getting good?'

Personally at the time when I watched this, I thought the story was weak. This episode didn't live up to the flare of the previous episodes of the series.

I agree with the other critics, that the writers did a great job end. Did Fry make it out with Leela?

Fast forward four years later (or two years according to Leela in "Bender's Big Score") and the Planet Express crew is back with four direct to DVD movies.

Overall I love the Pop culture jokes that the show pokes at.

After watching the series and the DVD movies, I am positive that this show will return to television with a new season (Production Season 6/Airing Season 6).

If not, then the creative crew will probably pull out their big guns and produce the threatical film.

I have to say that Futurama is a great product - great lines, funny characters, and a sweet blend of 2D and 3D animation.

If Futurama DOES comes back, it will be the second animated series to return from the "Animation Explosion" after Family Guy*

Well guys its been fun on the bun.


* Animation Explosion is my dub for the time back in early 1999 when FOX tons of animated prime time series (Dilbert, The PJs, Family Guy).

Bending Unit 21 gave 2 points
02.04.2009

#1217 by Mak
Yo! LOVE THIS EPISODE! I guess good ol' Matt had to go out on a high note! ... litteraly! lol! I loved the irony bits! "And that IS irony!" hehe. Guess what? Matt and Cohen have been talking with FOX to get more Futurama episodes on the air!!!!!! I can't belive it took almost three years!

Mak gave 5 points
08.05.2009

#1218 by Cota
I love this episode! The music, the blowhorn, the irony!! <3

Cota gave 5 points
30.05.2009

#1219 by DSS
An exellent season finale of Futurama Season 4! Moments and gags I loved in this episode are:
-Fry juggling Bender's body
-Leela eating the buggalo leg(with BBQ sause all over her face)
-Fry making fun of the Robot Devil in the opera.
-Leela making her deal with the Robot Devil for ears.
-Leela singing, realizing about being tricked into marrying the Robot Devil and Fry saving her from the marrige.

With the 4 movies(aka Season 5)and the upcoming Season 6 in 2010, the future of Futurama seems strong(let's just hope they keep the original cast!)


DSS gave 5 points
24.07.2009

#1220 by Zeke
Superb episode and boy does this site pale in comparison to futurama madhouse

Zeke gave 5 points
16.08.2009


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] - 122 - [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.