Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] - 123 - [124] [125]
#1221 by Bahamut
The only bad thing about this episode was that it was the last. But once more the Robot Devil proves he is the best at everything awesome! Plus anytime he is in an episode we get a great musical number.

Bahamut gave 5 points
23.08.2009

#1222 by FOD
Very nice ending, waiting for season 6

FOD gave 5 points
06.11.2009

#1223 by Zuma
An absolutely gorgeous "end" of the series.

The final scene is just as emotional as it was supposed to be!

Zuma gave 5 points
08.12.2009

#1224 by Xandros
I've always hated musicals, and I've always thought it an obvious fact that when characters in a cartoon break out in song and dance it indicates the writers ran out of material and needed to string the episode out to fill time.

Being the last episode of the series, I was disappointed to find they used the opera as a pretence to do this time-filling, as it is fairly evident by what is said during the song at the end that had they just done normal talking and such the plot would have unravelled and the episode would have finished five minutes before it currently does.

A shame really. Though I'm sure most people consider the musical a sentimental aspect of the episode, to me it ruins it.

Xandros gave 1 point
21.05.2010

#1225 by kornography
Why is there two pages of fail conversation between a bunch of people that kept on giving this episode really low ratings in the process? Way to drop the rating idiots.

But I digress, I love this episode. The perfect way to end the original run of the series. The plot was awesome, the laughs were great, the songs were strong, and I have to admit like alot of fellow reviewers, I choked up a bit at the very end. I'm a sucker for moments like that. I'd rank this as the second best episode only behind The Sting.

Only one more month to go before our beloved series is officially back! :D

kornography gave 5 points
25.05.2010

#1226 by MisMoe
Possibly the best episode ever, this one was a work of art!

MisMoe gave 5 points
27.05.2010

#1227 by Whitey04
Excellent! Great review of all the favorite characters and "end" to Fry & Leela's relationship.

Whitey04 gave 5 points
25.06.2010

#1228 by cyber_turnip
A very strong episode on all fronts. Hilarious, interesting plot and a strong emotional core. Plus the Robot Devil. He's great!

cyber_turnip gave 5 points
26.06.2010

#1229 by alienxphile
This was a good end to the series, although I am enjoying the new series very much.

alienxphile gave 5 points
24.07.2010

#1230 by Phantom Phreak
Another personal favorite. This was a great close to the original season. Plus, a musical featuring Robot Devil. Classic!

Phantom Phreak gave 5 points
31.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] - 123 - [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.