Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] - 124 - [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1231 by Rob
I watched this episode with my roommate at college last year and if he wasn't around i woulda cried. we talked about it the next day and he admitted the same thing. what a great episode. i'm reading some stuff now about it and i'm getting teary eyed

Rob gave 5 points
29.09.2006

#1232 by Gerry Lane
I am still reeling from this episode. I watched it tonite as I was flicking through the channels. What a beautiful, poingnant, truthful, sad but funny Episode. Pure Genius. i have a little dog just like seymour... it gets a 5.

Gerry Lane gave 5 points
30.09.2006

#1233 by Michael Stancel
Having been a Futurama fan for sometime now, despite not having cable(hooray for DVD sets), I was fortunate enough to catch this episode in a recent rerun on the Cartoon Network while on vacation in Gatlinburg, TN with my girlfriend(who was visitng me from New Zealand); I had no idea the series could be this poignant, and the heart-wrenching 'what might have been' end of the episode hit very close to home for me, resulting in me crying for several minutes as my somewhat puzzled girlfriend looked on and eventually tried(and failed) to comfort me...; Futurama's crowning moment, in my humble opinion....

Michael Stancel gave 5 points
01.10.2006

#1234 by I Hate Elzar
Above Average

I Hate Elzar gave 3 points
01.10.2006

#1235 by holophoner
Hands down, the only way I would MAYBE watch this episode again is if they resurrected the dog. It is the only one my family couldn't quote by heart because we don't watch it. Other eps have ended in touching moments (Parasites Lost, Leela's Homeworld, Time Keeps on Slipping) but Jurassic Bark left me feeling raw, especially with that song. A couple of nights ago we finally attempted it with commentary and within five minutes he changed it without us sayning a word. I LOVE futurama, but this episode makes me feel awful. Boo to the writers. Don't EVER do that again.

holophoner gave 1 point
02.10.2006

#1236 by HateThisEpisode
I love all things futurama. And I'm so glad it's coming back but this episode is the worst episode ever. I hate it because it's sad and too real. Maybe that's why some of you love it but too me I want to watch happy things on TV because life is too full of sadness already. I feel like they could have found a home for the dog and he could have just walked by the pizza shop and gave a sad look but then run off into the sunset happy with his new family. But that's just me.

HateThisEpisode gave 1 point
03.10.2006

#1237 by NightSky784
I feel like adding to the overwhelming response to this episode. My boyfriend and I love watching Futurama and we both love this episode. Kudos to the team. Yes, that song at the end. I downloaded it and think of that episode so fondly. My boyfriend said we'll play that song and dance to it before he gets shipped overseas and laugh over that episode of Futurama.

NightSky784 gave 5 points
06.10.2006

#1238 by Dustfinger
OK this has to be the first episode of a cartoon that has made me burst into uncontrollable fits of tears... i mean come on its a cartoon it isn't real!!! but still i sobbed for about an hour :( This gets a 5 purely for the power it has yet it may a been a little too shocking especially if your watching futurama to cheer yourself up!

Dustfinger gave 5 points
07.10.2006

#1239 by Brian Arthur John Ba
Can anyone tell me what the song is and who its by that plays while Seymour waits for Fry outside the Pizzeria b4 he dies please.

Brian Arthur John Ba gave 4 points
07.10.2006

#1240 by James turnbull
it was so not sad. and it was not that good.

James turnbull gave 3 points
10.10.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] - 124 - [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.