Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] - 126 - [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1251 by Scydow
It was a horrible episode, the end part I mean...
On that part I hated Fry so much for not bringing him back
The other parts were absolutely great as usual

Scydow gave 5 points
22.10.2006

#1252 by tom F pyott
Good episode. one of the best

tom F pyott gave 5 points
24.10.2006

#1253 by travis
This episode was great but kinda sad. It made me love my dog even more than i already did and try to never let her out of my sight

travis gave 5 points
25.10.2006

#1254 by beverly
WOW!!!! great work matt groeng

beverly gave 5 points
26.10.2006

#1255 by Kathy
I've never cried infront of my friends before and i let slip that this was one of the only things that made me cry, my friends then played it four times at a sleepover and forbade me to leave the room...

Poor seymour

Kathy gave 5 points
31.10.2006

#1256 by otis
They must do a sequel to this epsiode to resolve the sadness, bring the dog back!!!!

otis gave 5 points
01.11.2006

#1257 by Stacia
Much of the episode was very good, however, I felt the resolution was deliberately manipulative for the sake of manipulation. Rather than rely on storytelling or past character development, they go for the heartbreaking ending which seemed out of place. Fry does something out of character (i.e. thinking ahead and coming to what seems to be a logical conclusion) which leads to tragic circumstances designed to make the viewer sad and nothing more.

Stacia gave 3 points
03.11.2006

#1258 by g-dog
Great episode hygene humour was great and nice touching moment at the end.

g-dog gave 5 points
04.11.2006

#1259 by nen
Indeed this episode is different from the whole futurama show. Because it’s not a “show”... The emotional break deep inside caused me to cry for about 10 minutes. I understand that futurama has to be funny and hilarious, but tragedy is a more complex art to me; now its obvious that authors mastered such kind of art too... Indeed they do *sighs*. This, and some others episodes (like parasites lost) makes futurama one of the best TV shows that combine comedy and tragedy and such lovely characters as well.

nen gave 5 points
05.11.2006

#1260 by Jonathan Baines
Superb. One of my french Poodles died a few days ago because it got hit by a car and it made me think of this soso sad

Jonathan Baines gave 5 points
06.11.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] - 126 - [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.