Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] - 127 - [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1261 by Paniaguapo
holy shit, I just straight up lost it when i saw the ending of this episode. I was by myself, but man if I was by people i would've really made a fool of myself. I couldn't even contain them! I am a 6'3, 223 lbs o muscle and haven't cried in years. YEARS! I loved this episode, but hated it at the same time for not making the ending happy. Reminded me of my favorite dog, who was with me for 15 years. I grew up with her. She died this year fuck! fuck these stupid sad episodes and anything that makes me sad

Paniaguapo gave 5 points
09.11.2006

#1262 by Alex T
I watched a re-run of this episode in Adult Swim. I have watched this episode twice now, and I still get sad. The poor dog just waited for him 12 years, loyally, without moving to do anything. There was no way for fry to know that the dog just waited for him all those years.
My gf cried last night. She doesn't like futuruma, but I made her watch this one since I knew it would make her like futurama more. She cried all night and we couldn't do anything afterwards (we were going to go to a bar).
Wow, what a moving episode.

Alex T gave 5 points
09.11.2006

#1263 by Manda
Amazingly done episode

Manda gave 5 points
09.11.2006

#1264 by Marcy Rhodes
I called my boyfriend in tears last night after watching this episode. There's nothing that touches my heart more than animals, and the ending just TORE ME UP. Even before that, Bender risking his life to retrieve the dog because of his love to Fry. It was just a very touching episode. I never expected to gain a whole lot more than a few laughs from this show. And I certainly never expected to come online and write a review of it. But...wow. Talk about a tear jerker. I hugged my little italian greyhound more than ever last night. :)

Marcy Rhodes gave 5 points
09.11.2006

#1265 by M. Maggio
This episode seeks to build Fry’s character and reveal his past life. Hence, constant flashbacks. The episode goes from present to future (or rather future to past) revealing that Fry had but only one true friend, his faithful puppy Seymour. As luck would have it, Seymour’s fossil can be used to create a little doggy clone. Fry spends the entire episode recollecting memories of his dog yet abandons it when he has the opportunity to actually bring the dog back to life.
Personally, I was truly hoping that fry would get to see his dog again. I was somewhat shocked that Fry would simply give up on his companion so quickly. More over, this is the first time I’ve seen Bender selfless enough to do something for another, not to mention the fact that it looked like that dog was all Fry ever had. Fry's parents didn’t seem to care about him, nor did the pizza guy...only little Seymour. The worst part of it all is that Fry will never know the true loyalty that little dog expressed for so many years. I know it’s only a cartoon yet it was a truly poignant. Unfortunately, unlike the other flashback episodes which were more or less bittersweet, this ones a tad more tragic. Everything that happened in the episode (including Seymour’s death) was all in vein because of Fry’s selfish “pity party” behavior. All of this wouldn’t have been quite has heartbreaking if it wasn’t for the song at the end of the episode, it gets me every time.

This may not be the end of Seymour though, he is said to be starring in the direct to DVD film “Benders Big Score” which would mean he’s alive in some way, shape or form.

M. Maggio gave 4 points
09.11.2006

#1266 by todd m
sad episode, made me think of caring more for my dog :)

todd m gave 5 points
10.11.2006

#1267 by Andrea
Futurama can create a real storyline that is far more superb than any other cartoon.

I loved how it showed Fry in a different light than how he is portrayed mostly(as a bum.)
It stayed focused and provided cute moments that made you like Fry even more. I especially love when Fry and the dog, Seymour were singing "Walking on Sunshine."
You see the devotion of the dog constantly throughout the episode and the commitment he made to Fry.

This episode made me cry so much. I literally cried for an hour because it was so sad. It reminded me of my yorkie who died at only 3.

I told my sister about the episode and she started crying so much and even more when I told her about how he rested his head and passed away.

Futurama should further expand on the Seymour story line. I really want them to conclude it because it seems to be just an open ended episode and you want to find out that Fry will clone Seyour even after he said he wouldn't.

Andrea gave 5 points
10.11.2006

#1268 by BKG
This episode has brought my dog and I closer together.

BKG gave 5 points
11.11.2006

#1269 by dan
OMG great episode, even makes me tear up thinking about it and reading everybodies reviews, kinda sad for a 28 year old man :)i have 2 dogs and every time i see this i just have to sit there and hug them :) i give a 5 all the way

dan gave 5 points
12.11.2006

#1270 by rui
great, sad final.Maybe one of the best ever.

rui gave 5 points
13.11.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] - 127 - [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.