Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Xmas Story
First aired 12/19/99
Rank: 25/124
Reviews: 180
Rating: 90%

Fry goes out to buy Leela a present on Xmas Eve, despite the crew's warnings. Disregarding their objections he gets into trouble when Santa arrives.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#121 by Shea
Funny! Funny stuff! Its cool that John Goodman came and played Santa. I liked this one a bit more than "The tale of two Santas". I really liked the parts with Leelas present[the parrot]. This was a really funny episode from the beginning to the end.
-Thanks Matt for bringing futurama to tv-

Shea gave 4 points
03.09.2005

#122 by Anthony Alvarez
A Pure, X-mas Classic!
A Chock full of Laughs!

The Five Facts About Amy:

1: She was trying to put the star on the tree but, she cannot contorl her jetpack!

2: She hit her head on the ceiling, [OUCH!]

3: Cute And Attractive with men.

4.She sold her hair to buy Hermes a set of combs. Talk about bald!

5: QUOTE: "If you don't come back, he will slice your throat and fill it with toys from the sack of horrors!

So far, so good. Amy has all the goodies! I'd Give it a 5!

AMY 4-EVER!!!!

Anthony Alvarez gave 5 points
14.09.2005

#123 by Slidog313
Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm glad they released this episode. It not only brings a level to Futurama the series it also brings a new level to all animated series.

This episode is great in humor, animation, plot and is especially smart.

This episode along with it's sequel are in my opinion, to of the best episodes in the series.

I love the whole feeling of this episode. Even though it's set in the future it feels very Christmas like.

I love Bender volunteering at the homeless robot shelter and goes door to door while actually going into a house and trashing it.

I'm so glad they also made a sequel to this and further expanding upon Santa's world and also introducing the gay elves.

This is a amazing episode and I give it a 4.99 because the sequel is just as good.

Sweet jokes.

Robot Santa having a Bycicle gun.
Pro.F winning an award for sking even though he was asleep.
Amy going after the injured guys.

I could go on and on.

Great episode.

Great job Futurama team!!!!!!!!!!!!

Slidog313 gave 5 points
07.10.2005

#124 by fuck
booooooooo

fuck gave 1 point
19.11.2005

#125 by Sir John Pharage
Hilarious especialy when everyone say's "no i'm santa" to save bender and zoidberg says "and i'm his friend Jesus"

Sir John Pharage gave 5 points
01.12.2005

#126 by Gwen
Laughed to tears during the whole episode. Nice, guys. This has to be one of the best episodes I've ever seen in Futurama. ;) I don't care how, but YOU got to watch it.

Gwen gave 5 points
08.12.2005

#127 by patrick
It just never got into a groove - it just wasn't funny.

patrick gave 1 point
15.12.2005

#128 by Marek
I like this "FallOut" sentence, when Bender says "Use Teamwork" during fireplace covering.

Marek gave 5 points
29.12.2005

#129 by Smiley Girl
this is a really good episode!
i love the beggining with hermes in the bobsled and zoidberg.
its cool to see wat christmas is like in the future!
anyway one of my favourite episodes eva!

Smiley Girl gave 5 points
11.01.2006

#130 by Desiree
best xmas show i ever saw. I love the songs they sing.......

on the fourth day of christmas i stole from that lady....4 family photers...3 jars of pennies....2 former husbands...and a slipper on a shoe tree....

rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!

Desiree gave 5 points
12.01.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.