Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Deep South
First aired 04/16/00
Rank: 46/124
Reviews: 175
Rating: 85%

The crew discovers merfolk living in Atlanta, a fabled city that sank into the ocean centuries ago. Fry faces a decision - should he go back home with his friends or remain with the mermaid he's fallen in love with?
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#121 by Rob
An excellent episode, with great banter and clever jokes.

Rob gave 5 points
21.07.2005

#122 by pj
the episode was entertaining the whole time dudes

pj gave 5 points
07.09.2005

#123 by Anthony Alvarez
Amy's remarks to Leela about the boots made me laugh harder than ever, I had almost fell off my chair. But it is a suprising effect to see that wearing a jacket and sweatpants can actually keep her warm underwater, and not just that, Bender does not rust. Well they say that "Cartoons don't have to make sense". I agree with that quote.
Too much jokes! I'd give it a 5!

Anthony Alvarez gave 5 points
12.09.2005

#124 by Anthony Alvarez
Typically not my favorite episode. I like Bender catching that big mouth bass! Amy in bikini by the way, sexy. Anyhow some of you refer Umbirel to be the sexiest female mermaid, don't make me laugh! everyone knows that Amy is the top priority of the word, sexy. Hermes losing his manwhich was the funniest thing I have ever laughged about. Bender burning Zoidberg's house is funny too. Amy getting mad because Bender used her parasol as a hook [even though her skin was badly burned] was not funny. Just to say Umbirel is not what you call a "Sexy" character.

AMY 4-EVER [Lauren Tom Rules!!]

Anthony Alvarez gave 3 points
29.09.2005

#125 by Borat Sadjiyev
A brilliant episode. Zoidberg was hilarious in this episode and was in his element(literally). I also loved the part when Bender smoked the cigar under the water.

Borat Sadjiyev gave 5 points
09.10.2005

#126 by hagan
the atlanta song was so funny. when they said that the magician was one of the people that left i laughed so hard

hagan gave 5 points
31.10.2005

#127 by ILUVFRY
so cool this is an awesome ep fry rocks

ILUVFRY gave 5 points
19.11.2005

#128 by Carlos
Possibly the Best Futurama ever. This episode was crammed packed with laughes. MY MANWICH!

Carlos gave 5 points
23.11.2005

#129 by me
very good episode, I espically liked it when they leave and the engine is a giant fish tail.

me gave 4 points
26.11.2005

#130 by The J
Hail Atalnta or hail the dorks

The J gave 2 points
30.12.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.