Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

War Is The H-Word
First aired 11/26/00
Rank: 5/124
Reviews: 255
Rating: 93%

Bender and Fry join the earth army so they can get a military discount, and wind up at war on a far-off planet against an unknown enemy.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#121 by N
very funny, lots o kiff and zapp
-balls thouroughly licked- lol

N gave 5 points
25.08.2004

#122 by dr.bender nye
"Balls thoroly licked" i loved it shame about "earth licks balls" was deleted but a good war episode

dr.bender nye gave 5 points
06.09.2004

#123 by Time-Traveling Jesus
Very few redeeming qualities. Some of Futurama's most juvenile moments.

Time-Traveling Jesus gave 1 point
10.09.2004

#124 by Ginger
This episode was hysterical. It had many good moments, especially when Bender was trying to guess the word at the end. My favorite lines are:

(Leela, disguised as a man, is talking to Fry)

Leela: Fry don't you know who I am?

Fry: Hermes?

P.S. Fry singing "I'm walking on sunshine" was so cute.

Ginger gave 5 points
16.09.2004

#125 by fry
greatest episode ever.evryone that rated this under 5 should become uniks.

fry gave 5 points
18.09.2004

#126 by brendan
this is what futeraama is all about. this is in my top 5, maybe the best ever, "anticing" boom.

brendan gave 5 points
19.09.2004

#127 by bmk$$$
this is the greatest episode ever!
The episode has a great begining when bender and fry join the army, (War were to happen) I love how zaff falls in love with leela even though he thinks that she is a man. I love that the guns twirl and play pop goes the weasel. I love benders top ten list. And when leela says dont you recognize me. "Hermes" .
I enjoyed the hole episod and well maybee its not the best ever but it is in the top ten, or maybe the top 5. If anyone dosent own it they despretly need to buy the futerama dvds each one is worth the 40$ But season two is probably the best.

bmk$$$ gave 5 points
21.09.2004

#128 by Stingers
Best episode I ever seen!

Stingers gave 5 points
01.10.2004

#129 by Anthony D
This is WITHOUT A DOUBT the second best episode of futurama made. Second only to Brannigan Begin Again

Anthony D gave 5 points
13.10.2004

#130 by Agent Smith
This is a classic episode!

"Wait, that's not me!"
"First he bounced 1.5 metres in the air, then he bounced 1.8 metres in the air...then he bounced 4 metres in the air!"
"BALLS THOROUGHLY LICKED!"

Agent Smith gave 5 points
14.10.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.