Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Parasites Lost
First aired 01/21/01
Rank: 4/124
Reviews: 320
Rating: 93%

Fry gets infested with worms by eating a sandwich he purchased from a vending machine in a fueling station men's room.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#121 by Nixon's Head
Damn. That's all I have to say about this wonderful episode. Thats how great it was.

Nixon's Head gave 5 points
09.08.2003

#122 by dsa
You want to know what makes secret sauce so good? Yo!

dsa gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#123 by Joe C.
Who would've thought an episode about Fry's bowels could be so entertaining? Excellent episode.

Joe C. gave 5 points
25.08.2003

#124 by BenderRodrigiuez
Probably my favorite episode of Futurama ever.

This is the shining example of how Futurama succeeded as not only a straight comedy show, but as a sitcom on par with the greats such as Cheers. Great sitcoms are not always the laugh-a-minute and do-anything-for-a-joke half hours like the Simpsons has sadly become. Great sitcoms take time to develop characters, continue ongoing plotlines, and take time out to explore the characters that they exploit for laughs so often.

The Fry/Leela plot of this episode was a wonderfully touching sidestory to the otherwise hillarious journey through Fry's body by the PE crew. By doing stories like these, it develops the characters into more then just cardboard cutouts...Fry is more now then just the stupid delivery boy in the design of Homer Simpson. He has motivation and goals of his own that make every story in the future more interesting.

It's a sad thing that FOX could not recognize this kind of quality and we are, instead, treated to more crap while this material languishes in reruns.

I challange anyone to find me a FOX show that has ended with as much heart as Fry learning to play his holophoner...

BenderRodrigiuez gave 5 points
26.08.2003

#125 by Nathan Martin
I only came across Futurama a couple of weeks ago but I am hooked like a fish. I watched this episode on the season 3 box set last night and it's one of the best I've seen, a great episode that I will watch time and again.

Nathan Martin gave 5 points
26.08.2003

#126 by uberdoift
zoidberg was brilliant! and the ending was very romantic

uberdoift gave 5 points
27.08.2003

#127 by j_ohanley
Finally, a superb episode. Loved every second of it. It would have been the best of the series if the crew had the crew been inside Fry's body the entire episode. After all, they were missing for the last section of the story, which had abruptly changed gears.

Leela: Fry, that was a beautiful though, and you said it without spitting crums at me.

j_ohanley gave 5 points
27.08.2003

#128 by Brian
I always like it when people go into another person's body. They should have gone into the testacles.

Brian gave 5 points
30.08.2003

#129 by Gustaf Wessberg
I love this one
May be the best one

Gustaf Wessberg gave 5 points
08.09.2003

#130 by fgfdgfdfdsgfdsg
It good!!!!!!!!!

fgfdgfdfdsgfdsg gave 4 points
14.09.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.