Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Day the Earth Stood Stupid
First aired 02/18/01
Rank: 34/124
Reviews: 175
Rating: 88%

Flying brains with the power to turn everybody stupid invade earth. Nibbler's race, the brains' nemesis, nominates Fry - immune to their attacks - as the one to save humanity.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#121 by Karen
Brillaint episode! Nibblonians!!!!!!

Karen gave 5 points
09.12.2004

#122 by Dai
Ooohhhh, so cute!

Dai gave 5 points
23.12.2004

#123 by glory2futurama
This episode was great just because of hypnotoad. Hypnotoad is our god... All glory to hypnotoad

glory2futurama gave 4 points
07.01.2005

#124 by a
this episode is amazing. if you don't get it you're just dimwits.

a gave 5 points
27.01.2005

#125 by Ivo
One of the better season 3 episodes, although there were a few bits that were a bit boring (like Fry in the "library"), but the episode was fun for most of the time.

Ivo gave 4 points
31.01.2005

#126 by dr.bender nye
best yet.
Tress commentating on the cartoon ham and wanting one for xmas(see dvd comentary)
"brain make people dumb"when brain dumb about gate
and my faverote and creator matt groiening (check me if i spell wrong)charactor "THE HYPNOTOAD! ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNO TOAD!"
"Zoiby buy stock on margen!"
by the way ,the alien language on nibbler planet or whatever its called,the signs say "yummy tummy"
"The big brain am winning again i am the 'greetest'! now i am leaving earth for no 'rasion'!"
the best! me say100000
i end to say"Chester A Arther fall down"

dr.bender nye gave 5 points
07.02.2005

#127 by Niall
This is the best episode as it has classic moments such as the hypnotoad, the Nibblonians and ventures into books.
(From A2 news)
"Morbo cannot understand his teleprompter, he doesn't under stand the letter that lokks like a little man with a hat."
" It's a T it goes ta."

Niall gave 5 points
05.03.2005

#128 by Metathron
One of my favourites. Funny and intelligent.

Metathron gave 5 points
20.03.2005

#129 by HYPNOTOAD
this is probably my favorite episode, especially the hypnotoad buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... clap clap clap. the bit on the t.v is a legend!

HYPNOTOAD gave 5 points
22.03.2005

#130 by shut up
I'm getting tired of reading posts from people saying that this episode is stupid, even though they can't spell words like "although". If that isn't the kettle calling the pot black I don't know what it.

shut up gave 5 points
25.03.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.