Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Insane in the Mainframe
First aired 04/08/01
Rank: 28/124
Reviews: 176
Rating: 89%

Fry and Bender are wrongly arrested for a bank robbery and sentenced to an insane asylum. Fry becomes delusional and thinks he's a robot.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#121 by chubba
Funniest episode ever. I was laughing all through it!Funniest line was...

Fry:Please you got to get me out of here!

Professer: Don't worry i once too spent a nightmarish time in a robot asilem, but now its nearly over.

Always makes me laugh!!

chubba gave 5 points
29.06.2005

#122 by not telling f***that
Freaken hilarious with the guy going CHANGE PLACES and every moves and hits fry, Roberto also practises stabbing skills on fry and my fav part was when he thought he was a battle bot

not telling f***that gave 5 points
30.06.2005

#123 by Heather
All I have to say is "Move over, I gotta practice my stabbin'!" I looved this episode! But I have to admit I have never seen the show before.....now I'm hooked.

Heather gave 5 points
07.07.2005

#124 by Albert
The main point of this episode is that it was actually not just funny, but pretty creepy and scary. Fry getting manhandled in the robot insane asylum was frightening, because they actually showed him suffering. He had no food, he was getting shocked by the staff, he was stuck in an asylum shaped like a box with psychotic roomates. This is nightmarish stuff. When everybody just shrugged their shoulders about the mixup, and Bender just ignored him, I was actually scared for Fry, because he wasn't getting out any time soon. Imagine yourself in that situation. I think the episode managed to do that, and it scared the crap out of me, enough to buy that Fry would crack. Damn.

Albert gave 4 points
16.07.2005

#125 by Ace
I like it, besides the fact it is a little creepy.

Ace gave 4 points
25.07.2005

#126 by Dr.Zoidberg
I like every episode with Nixon.
"Quick! Shoot them! Shoot them in the back while they are not looking!" LOOOOOOOL

Dr.Zoidberg gave 5 points
01.08.2005

#127 by Mitch N
Not one of my favorites. Adequate at best

Mitch N gave 2 points
19.08.2005

#128 by Cerulean Shadow
I watched this episode with my mother, and she liked it! She loved the, "D you have any better hostages" line. I also loved it when Leela kissed Fry!!! Two times in one episode! AWW!!!

Cerulean Shadow gave 5 points
03.09.2005

#129 by Kalander
Easily in my top-ten Futurama episode list. The whole Season 3 DVD-box is the one DVD-set with a lot of boring and unmemorable episodes (A Leelah Of Her Own, A Pharaoh To Remember, Future Stocks, That's Lobstertainment, Where The Buggalo Rome). But also it contains most of my favourite alltime episodes.

This one features one of Futurama's best sidecharacters. The nutcase robot Roberto whom makes funny noises when he's stabbing with his trusty knife.

Most scenes are hilarious but some favourites are:

* The whole breakout sequence ("lay down and play dead and don't ham it up", "I'm thinking of escaping, you in? Or do I have to kill you so you don't squeal").

* When Bender pretends that he thinks he's Napoleon ("Je suis Napoleon...a ha ha naw I'm kidding I'm not").

* Frankie who thinks he works in a lunchroom (and actually does). "How's Working in the lunchroom Frankie?; It's alright!; "Poor, Frankie".

etc etc.

Kalander gave 5 points
07.10.2005

#130 by K
Great

K gave 5 points
10.10.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.