Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Time keeps on slippin'
First aired 05/06/01
Rank: 40/124
Reviews: 264
Rating: 87%

Farnsworth's attempt to breed a race of atomic supermen that can defeat the Harlem Globetrotters creates a disturbance in time, causing it to skip forwards erratically.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]
#121 by coolgirl
My favorite episode of all time. The ending was so beutiful. I actualy cried! Anyone who doesn't like this episode is a idiot.

coolgirl gave 5 points
15.04.2004

#122 by Roger Taylor
Sure it's the same joke over and over. But man is it a great joke. One of the funniest episodes ever. The Globetrotters were an absolutely brilliant touch.

Roger Taylor gave 5 points
16.04.2004

#123 by A Fan
I think this is one of the funniest episodes ever. Simply awesome.

A Fan gave 5 points
17.04.2004

#124 by John Wimberly
Sweet and wholey funny. Something that was great as the series progressed (ie the sting). "You`re THAT Bubblegum Tate?"

John Wimberly gave 4 points
23.04.2004

#125 by Fun-on-a-Bun
At 84% this is probably the most underappreciated episode of the lot. If any one episode validates the potential for ridiculous comedy that science fiction can provide, BAM! this kicks it up a notch... AND THEN goes above and beyond to give Fry's relationship new depth. A FLIGHT TO REMEMBER, PARASITES LOST, this one, TEENAGE MUTANT LEELA HURDLES and eventually THE DEVIL'S HANDS... in 4 short seasons provides the greatest animated romance ever(though the later seasons of DARIA featuring Tom come as a very close second).
I never thought any guest spot could match the use of MLB's best players on the Simpsons, but then we get the Globetrotters here... fun on a bun.

Fun-on-a-Bun gave 5 points
07.05.2004

#126 by Dean
So wacky and funny! Loved it.

Dean gave 4 points
10.05.2004

#127 by Anders Plougsgaard
A confusing episode with to little story.

Anders Plougsgaard gave 3 points
27.05.2004

#128 by Adam J. Giess
I would give it a 4.5 if I could because on repeat viewings, the time slips and not as surprising and therefore, lack their original comedic punch.

Adam J. Giess gave 5 points
07.06.2004

#129 by Lt. Carmody
Two moments stand out in this episode. First, "I supposed I could part with one and still be feared," and second is Bender whistling the Globetrotter theme very slowly and sadly. Hilarious to hear something to upbeat turned on its head.

Lt. Carmody gave 5 points
07.06.2004

#130 by Murf
Yo, Mr. Funsocks...2 years later lol...the whistling at the end was the Harlem Globetrotters' theme, I'm pretty sure.

Murf gave 5 points
08.06.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.