Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 78/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#121 by tanner g.
love it a lot!(the parents of leela)(the song in the end)

tanner g. gave 5 points
03.08.2003

#122 by Ico
Honestly, how can you not like this episode? It gives a great backgound story on Leela and is a welcoming change of pace from the other episodes in season 4.

5 Stars!!

Ico gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#123 by Zack
This is my second-least favorite episode after "Ahead in the Polls" merely because every joke fell flat, characters acted out of character, and the plot was given away before the first commercial break.

In addition, the fact that Leela has been exposed as a mutant is, in my opinion, a travesty to those of us who have watched the series since the very beginning.

Zack gave 2 points
29.08.2003

#124 by Lewis
Hey weren't those two one-eyed people in the top left hand corner in the episode when Bender gets Leela's emotions?
(it's just when Dwyane starts singing (or just before)).

Lewis gave 4 points
09.09.2003

#125 by Gumbercules
I think this episode had the potential to be a whole lot better. It's certainly a critical ep. in terms of character development and the resolution of Leela's origins, but somehow it just didn't work that well. Most of the people here seem to agree with that. I don't think it needed more humor, I just think the plot was sort of shaky. Someone already wrote that they thought Leela's suicidal dive into the toxic goo made no sense, and I agree -- why would she do that if she was just chasing down mutants who offended her? Also, the weather balloon was just... weak. I dunno. I also think introducing Leela's parents just a few minutes into it was a mistake; it would have been better to give us just a tiny clue and then keep us guessing until the end (like The Sting, for example).
I think what made this episode so disappointing to myself and many others is that it didn't live up to its full potential.

Gumbercules gave 3 points
11.09.2003

#126 by LesLees
I thought this was a heartwarming episode. You poeple are sticklers, dagnabbit!

LesLees gave 4 points
19.09.2003

#127 by Danny boy
it is one of the best episodes i have ever Downloaded (from Kazaa)
and i would really like to know what the name of the song is

Danny boy gave 4 points
25.09.2003

#128 by Thomas R
Check review #57, but anyway it's "Baby Love Child" by Pizzicato 5.

Thomas R gave 4 points
25.09.2003

#129 by Rachel O
This episode and Luck of the Fryish sealed my love for Futurama beyond question and doubt. The writers succeeded wonderfully at being both sentimental and funny without getting cheesy. The ending, like that of Luck of the Fryish, brought me to the edge of tears, all the while thinking "holy sh*t, I love this show so goddam much." I'll always curse myself for never having appreciated it while it was still on the air. Groening forgive me...

Rachel O gave 5 points
26.09.2003

#130 by teensongoten
this was a great emotional episode though there werent that many jokes futurama does sometimes break off and have some emotion
as always though ive only seenit once the animation was great and that song just pushed me to tears at the end (before it was softend be bender pouring water over them)
this is truly one of the best episodes and i will certinally get the dvd wishing you happy futurama watching i bid you good bye
*brethes for the 1st time in 10 minuets*

teensongoten gave 5 points
26.10.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.