Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV
First aired 08/03/03
Rank: 72/124
Reviews: 292
Rating: 80%

Bender manages to get a role on the 30th century hit soap 'All My Circuits' featuring non-oscar winning superstar Calculon.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#121 by Alasdair
Just wonderful. Finally, an episode that lets Bender be Bender. I fell down laughing after seeing Bender's TV Guide cover with Leno's gagged head! They've still got it!

Alasdair gave 5 points
05.08.2003

#122 by ineedanewbike
hmm... futurama is awesome.... stupid idiots probably forced them to create this episode to make sure that children don't take tv too seriously... kinda dissapoints me. there were much better episodes when bender is just "himself" and is not influenced by sensitive critics

ineedanewbike gave 3 points
05.08.2003

#123 by Chris
i loved every min of this show from the opening song to FARTS to the end. WALL TO WALL LAUGHTER.

Chris gave 5 points
05.08.2003

#124 by SnowMouse
Abosolutely love the Calculon scenes at the beggining.

- "Let me get this straight: All of you have amnesia"
- "I can't remember"

and also:
- "But Calculon, I thought you were.."
- "Egyptian"

the rest of the episode was all right with a few good laughs. I feel this should have been the last show.

SnowMouse gave 4 points
06.08.2003

#125 by Zack Schilling
This episode was average at best. Better than the last two but only marginally so. Ever since the Farnsworth Parabox, the show has gone downhill. I can only pray that The Devil's Hands are Idle Playthings is fantastic.

Zack Schilling gave 3 points
06.08.2003

#126 by Arch1
Hilarious...so sad there's only one more left to go...

Arch1 gave 5 points
06.08.2003

#127 by Dr. M
THE GREATEST EPISODE EVER!!! Loads of Jokes and Funny Moments with Bender on TV.

Dr. M gave 5 points
06.08.2003

#128 by TimberDog
I really didn't like this episode very much. Just sarcasm of Bender's bad traits.

TimberDog gave 2 points
06.08.2003

#129 by Semour asses
I say that this episode was hillarous. What can i say I learn every thing from T.V

Semour asses gave 4 points
06.08.2003

#130 by Thomas Korn
While Futurama has been, undoubtably, a well written show with great gags that never cease to amaze, this episode did ceaes to amaze.

Maybe its a good thing they are leaving the show on a high note. the jokes were rather predictable in this episode. I cannot belive they started to run out of fresh ideas.

the whole situation with "All My Circuts" was ok, but the gags, once again, seemed rather predictable. Oh well, At least we have "Godfellas" "Amazon women in the Mood" "Brannaigan begin again" and. my personal favorite.... "Where no fan has gone before"!!

VIVA FUTRAMA!!!

Thomas Korn gave 3 points
06.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.