Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#121 by Dog_Gone
Thanks for the therapy! I was beginning to feel like a freak because I cried over a cartoon. The emotional bond between dogs and dog lovers is amazing and this poignant episode caught everone so off guard that it was almost impossible NOT to cry. A classic and memorable episode.

Dog_Gone gave 5 points
22.11.2002

#122 by Mimi
What a great episode. It's four days later and my eyes still tear from thinking about the ending. It makes me appreciate my pets all the more. Now I understand they act the way they do when I come home each day.

This episode was Television at it's best.

Mimi gave 5 points
22.11.2002

#123 by Jacob
Great episode

To Supafob the songs name is "I Will Wait For You" - Connie Francis

Jacob gave 5 points
22.11.2002

#124 by kayk
Even though I have a cat (who thinks he's a dog, only smarter), this one had me crying for an hour afterwards -- and again when I tried summarizing it for my sister the next day. Terrific writing and an emotional roller-coaster. More of TV should be like this.

kayk gave 4 points
22.11.2002

#125 by Dane
I really can't put into words how I felt during the last minute and a half of the episode -- but I kept hoping and knowing that the writers would leave us on a happy note.

But they did not. And when it was over, my roommates and I -- who would do anything to hide our TRUE emotions from each other -- just sat there in silence. None of us could speak.

This is what makes great television -- not granting the viewer ultimate satisfaction every single time. We as viewers need to be thrown for a loop from time to time, if for nothing else, than only to prove that television can invoke emotions none of us knew we had. Even ANIMATED television.

A magnificent episode that has cracked my Top 5 list and left a bittersweet taste in my mouth. And who knows? Perhaps Seymour will return. That is the beauty of Futurama: anything is possible.

Dane gave 5 points
22.11.2002

#126 by Yixa
It is nice to see so many people
are full of hearts and emotions. Our world has hopes. God bless little Seymour.
But I still hope for Seymour to come back in a future episode.

Yixa gave 5 points
22.11.2002

#127 by RMH
I never cared much for this show.

But what a good episode that was.



RMH gave 5 points
22.11.2002

#128 by Monkey Man
Is it me or is a trend appearing for flash back episodes to be brilliantly upsetting? Easily ranks up there with "Luck of the Fryish" and to an extent South Park's "Kenny Dies" Thes 3 eps are TV at it's best!!!

Monkey Man gave 5 points
23.11.2002

#129 by Huck
Futurama is a fantastic show and I believe that this is one of their best. However, I disagree with the paople saying it was too sad. This show likes to poke fun at life, especially the good. But you can't have the good without the bad. I liked the ending because it did what they set out to do...touch the viewer. This epidode was supposed to be touching and everyone with not forget it. I did like the dog, but i don't want the writers to compromise the show just so it will have a happy ending and everyone "lives happily ever after" because that's not what always happenes.



Huck gave 5 points
23.11.2002

#130 by Terry
Wow... lots of good reviews. Not one of the most laugh out loud funny episodes I've ever seen, but its one of those episodes where the characters are actually real... quite the opposite of recent simpsons episodes. I'm hoping the good ratings of this one and overall positive responses are going to sway FOX's decision to pick up the show again.

Terry gave 4 points
23.11.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.