Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles
First aired 03/30/03
Rank: 8/124
Reviews: 352
Rating: 92%

When Fry and the Planet Express gang realize that at 161 years old, the Professor has become too crotchety to handle, they decide he needs to be "youth-a-sized".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#121 by Jesse Barboza
Man, this was an excellent episode. I was laughing all the way through. Great setup, hilarious scenes with the younger PX crew (especially Fry and Leela's date), and more of Leela's parents, who I consider great characters. Plus, the ending was excellent, bringing back Pazuzu, who I thought was just a throwaway character for the beginning of the plot. Solid episode.

Jesse Barboza gave 5 points
03.04.2003

#122 by douz
That epi owned

douz gave 5 points
03.04.2003

#123 by Scovron
Not a bad episode, but I don't think, I'll become a great fan of it.

Scovron gave 4 points
04.04.2003

#124 by Corky
I just downloaded this episode (I didn't catch it on TV and it took a helluva long time to find a source) and watched it at LEAST 20 times! It never gets old (no pun intended. ._.)! I think they're adorable as children, especially Bender and Zoidberg.

5 STARS! I am SO hating the fact that weekdays must take place. Can't we just jump to the 6th?

Corky gave 5 points
04.04.2003

#125 by poopnflavin
average

poopnflavin gave 1 point
04.04.2003

#126 by cosmic F
BRILLIANT!

cosmic F gave 5 points
04.04.2003

#127 by BendingUnit1141
Haha, this episode was great. Farnsworth couldn't say one thing without being at least a little bit funny (Because we're in a hurry!/Damn good meat!/Pre-life, then death/Head of the FBI), Zoidberg's constant morphing was hilarious and the rest of the crew weren't too bad either. It was all good, but it was over too fast. It could of been turned into a 60 minute special without time to spare, but still, they did in 30.

All in all, an excellent episode, best so far in the season, 5/5 :)

BendingUnit1141 gave 5 points
04.04.2003

#128 by alonw
"this card is expired"
"but it's good for a lifetime"
"well, your's expired"

great episode. the best i this season IMHO.

alonw gave 5 points
04.04.2003

#129 by Draconigeno
A pretty good episode, perhaps a little confusing at times but funny none the less. Zoidburg going through all of his larval stages was hillarious as was a 70s era professor.

Quote: Young Fry: You smell like beer and smoking.

Draconigeno gave 5 points
04.04.2003

#130 by i watched it
Erase #125, he probably didn't even watch it. I did and it waas funny. All of the people above have already pretty much said all of the funny parts. Bender getting younger doesn't make any sense because I remember in one of the episodes he was a day old and he looked like he did now.

Still, a great episode. Best one this season so far, and in a LONG time!!! Can't wait to see the next!!!

i watched it gave 5 points
05.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.