Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#121 by Justin Hemenway
One of my all time favorites...I was a huge fan of "the day earth stood stupid", so I like the return of the brains and nibblonians. The only thing I thought was stupid was the knowledge sphere or whatever, which was too similar to the "near-death star" in "A Clone of my Own".

Justin Hemenway gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#122 by Bo, the space monkey
Great episode! Hurrah for Leela! :D She finally came to her sense. A great epsiode for shippers like me and I love how it ties back to the first episode. DAMN YOU FOX!! DAMN YOU TO HELL!

Bo, the space monkey gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#123 by tom
of course its great, its futurama

tom gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#124 by Julia S.
Touching episode (sniff)

Julia S. gave 4 points
09.04.2003

#125 by poppler dealer
BRING BACK FUTURAMA this episode is one of many many many many reasons that the show must come back

poppler dealer gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#126 by Corky
I loved this episode! It was awesome! Nibbler pushing Fry into the tube...then Fry pushing himself in...classic! And the constant references to past episodes! Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! I'd have to say my 3rd favorite part is at the end with Fry's head in the hole where the Mayor's Aide's used to be. That was very sweet.

FIRE STARS! ^.^ *****

Corky gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#127 by ArchitectureGeek
Great followup to "The day the earth stood stupid"

ArchitectureGeek gave 4 points
09.04.2003

#128 by AreDaval
This is just the type of episode that makes me upset about our uncertain Futurama future...

AreDaval gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#129 by Fat Pat
Pretty good. I love the beformentioned fry line

Fat Pat gave 4 points
09.04.2003

#130 by Otis P Jivefunk
WOW! This is such an awesome fantastic episode; I was speechless after seeing it the first time. I think the funniest moment is when Fry and one of the brains have this conversation:

Brain: You could stop the Nibblonian from pushing you into the cryogenic tube
Fry: That IS interesting Why?

The way he says it is class! The Nibblonians were really funny too. And that townie joke was class, although I didnt like how it was directed at Fry. The whole episode flowed so brilliantly, and after watching it some more Ive realised what a wonderful score it has too. Its so great to finally know why Fry is there, and how it all actually happened. I just love how in Futurama you can have such plot heavy episodes which are brilliantly told and so engrossing. I think this is probably the most engrossing Futurama so far. Wonderful plot with twists and depth, and plenty of those How is Fry gonna get out of this? moments. Combine that with great humour, some emotion, and a sweet romantic ending and you get an almost perfect episode. I also really liked the animation, especially of the infosphere. I found that it reminded me a little too much of the Death Star in A Clone of my Own though, but still, awesome. Im just so thankful that Fox ever actually showed this wonderful episode :)



Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
09.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.