Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bend Her
First aired 07/20/03
Rank: 101/124
Reviews: 312
Rating: 72%

Bender gets to know the advantages and disadvantages of being a fembot. As a fembot. The sex change allows him to take part in the robot Olympics.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#121 by jiomklr.f
good episode

jiomklr.f gave 5 points
22.07.2003

#122 by VigilanteCat
While better than That's Lobstertainment, it still wasn't all that entertaining for me. It barely held my attention.

I wanted to like it, I really did.

VigilanteCat gave 3 points
22.07.2003

#123 by Humorbot 5.1
To paraphase Humorbot 5.0,(mechanical voice) "Episode accepted. Negative review not found. Please put your hands together for a superb episode featuring the winner of five Olympic medals, Coilette from Robonia."

Humorbot 5.1 gave 5 points
23.07.2003

#124 by Memerelucy
This was truly a funny episode. Exceptionally silly and dry. I like that a lot of the humor wasn't that obvious!

Memerelucy gave 5 points
23.07.2003

#125 by MR.TV
Bender's the man...or woman in this case. Still, it doesn't create a reason not to hate it. And it sure beats his performance in 300 Big Boys. So watch this again and Do The Robot baby!


MR.TV gave 5 points
23.07.2003

#126 by Farnsie
Finally had the chance to watch this episode, after taping it the other day.

A pleasant diversion, quite enjoyable.



Farnsie gave 5 points
23.07.2003

#127 by Lunarcrazy
Amazing just amazing...best episode ever!!

Lunarcrazy gave 5 points
23.07.2003

#128 by Werewolf
I like this episode a lot... does anyone else think what they did with Calculon's little robot friend hilarious??

Werewolf gave 5 points
23.07.2003

#129 by CAB
Very, very good. I thought the clip from All My Circuits that Calculon didn't have to set up was genius. Also, I agree with Werewolf that Calculon's treatment of his sycophantbot was great. The only reason it didn't get a five was that the female bashing got a little old. This episode deserved much better than a 71%.

CAB gave 4 points
23.07.2003

#130 by ikillkenny
I've seen it twice and it was funny both times. Once you get past the fact that this is an episode about getting a sex change it was pretty funny. The plot was consistant throughout the episode unlike some recent ones like Spanish Fry and 300 Big Ones which was refreshing.

Overall, not the best of the pure comedy episodes but it was enjoyable to watch. I don't see why it is only at 71%.

ikillkenny gave 4 points
23.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.