Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#121 by Belve
it was funny that all i need these days

Belve gave 5 points
16.07.2003

#122 by Mookie
Larry, #111's comment is a bit odd, he must not be a hardcore futurama fan, if Fox was responsible for writing the episode, it would have gotten a NEGATIVE 100 percent rating, and that's being a little too generous.

The episode was good, but not great compared to the recent ones. Bender was hilarious. Can you say "WHOA" to Amy and Leela in the tent. ^_^
Whoever said it wasn't funny. Clever and funny as usual. "Oh, it's just a UFO." Heh heh.


Mookie gave 4 points
16.07.2003

#123 by Jimbo Jim
Great episode - definitely a 5. Bender has some of the best lines, but the whole crew had their moments and good lines too! The entire final season has been so good - the show is going out in tip-top form. Thanks again, Matt, Dave, and crew!

Jimbo Jim gave 5 points
16.07.2003

#124 by Harald Zoid
I think Dr. Z should have been granted bigger claws for this special occasion.

Harald Zoid gave 4 points
16.07.2003

#125 by Tobias
Average episode. Which is to say, fairly funny.

Tobias gave 4 points
16.07.2003

#126 by Chrys
I don't know.. it somehow didn't grab me as much as other episodes, and I simply did not like it that much. There were great gags, but on the whole it could have been better.

Chrys gave 3 points
16.07.2003

#127 by jolbe
OH NO, another terrible episode :(

jolbe gave 1 point
16.07.2003

#128 by Monty Carlo
I give this episode a five. I thought there was enough tongue-in-cheek context to Bender's tasteless zingers to make the episode very funny. A good amount of unexpected twists in the humor, like the crisp Canadian beer, and Hermes' business.

127 people have rated this at 76% so far, I think that is totally unfair. They also gave "Put Your Head on My Shoulder" a 79%, so what do they know. A five by me should correct the mistake somewhat.

Monty Carlo gave 5 points
16.07.2003

#129 by Thomas P
I don't reckon this episode was any good at all. Maybe I just need to re-watch it, but at the first run it seemed kinda childish - anyway the jokes did. My hopes are with the next episode - and hopefully not the last one.

Thomas P gave 2 points
17.07.2003

#130 by Tissot
#128 U r the kind of sterotype that proves that americans cant hold a single vote without cheating!

I think the futurama team would agree to that conclution if u read the sign before planet express crew stops by a restaurant in their quest to find the proffesors gargoyle.

Tissot gave 3 points
17.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.