Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#121 by Kenny
One of my favorite episodes a great way to go out on.

Kenny gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#122 by The Hypno-Toad
What can I say? I've been along side Futurama ever since the very first episode. I watched the first episode when I was on vacation in Florida. By the end of it I knew this was going to be a great show. When I found out that Futurama was ending, I fought so hard to try and stop it. I got all my friends to start watching Futurama and they all fell in love with it, even in the middle of the 5th season. I even signed the petition to stop it. Now here we are....5 seasons later with an ending that left me with some closure and an open-mind of limitless imagination to what could happen in the future. Thanks Futurama for giving me something to watch for 5 years because it was the only thing I ever did watch on television. Even though I know that there will be reruns, it just won't be the same as knowing that there will be a continuation of the story next Sunday. I am truly going to miss this show.

The Hypno-Toad gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#123 by Tom Georgoulias
This isn't a review, just a farewell to an old friend. I'd like to thank the entire Futurama crew for all the laughs they gave me over the last five years. From the moment I picked up a copy of Wired and saw Bender, Fry, and Leela for the first time, I knew I was going to love the show. I wasn't disappointed in the least. Thanks to all the writers for not insulting our intelligence. Actually, thanks for rewarding it. While it is unfortunate that the show was killed long before its time, 72 episodes of a show too smart for Fox is nothing to be ashamed of.

Tom Georgoulias gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#124 by Kablamo
The Futurama movie has to happen. This was asome for the last episode. Nibbler once talked about Leela being the other and Fry was going to be called agian to save the universe. They have to finish thier story line and they have thought about making a movie the have to. Wow it was an asome episode and the beggining bottom thing was cool. Fox alls they want is reality shows. Too bad they don't like to keep anything good (exept the simpsons.) Fox was asome at one time then they got to be evil. They are probably plotting to take over the world once all the good shows go. I'm preety sure thats whats happening.

Kablamo gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#125 by Nixon's Head
Well, what a way to end a great series. It'll be missed but at least we didn't have to watch it become a walking disaster like it's cousin "The Simpsons". Here's hoping we meet again in the future.

Nixon's Head gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#126 by Chris
How can I give this episode anything less than a 5?! It made me laugh, it made me cry...it was wonderful. It was a great run and I'm sure I'll still be watching re-runs 50 years from now. Thanks for the laughs (and the tears), Futurama.

Chris gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#127 by Ben
Curse you FOX!!!!

The second part of the end episode practically glued me to my seat, I was so happy that put this out as the final episode.

the musical tried to gave a brief summary of the Futurama series, jokes here and there, the musical itself is not half bad. Basically everyone sung except Hermies sounded pretty good.

also love seeing everyone dressed up at their final appearance.

It was hilirious that the robot devil made a bad deal with Fry.

Ben gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#128 by Kablamo
Alrigh fox is stupid. They need to make the Futurama movie. Nibbler once talked about how Leela was the other and they never got to finish the story line. They talked about how they might make a movie to. Fox is evil they are probably going to take over the world once they get ride of all thier good shows and replace them with reality shows. Thats already happening!

Kablamo gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#129 by Jeremy Fein
It had a crappy opening, I'll admit that. But I like the fact that the Devil swaps body parts and Fry doesn't have to sell his soul. So that's orginal right there. That fat Roman Robot was a hoot. Did Dan Casteniella play his voice too? It as nice to see him as the Robot Devil again. I like the fact they brought back the Holophoner that's a cool instrument. The opera kicked ass. Katy Segal does have a great singing voice. And Fry and Leela Did end together, But no Zap to interfer.....awwww geeze. Well I read the David X. Cohen interview and he said that Cartoon Network may allow them to do Season 6 in the near future, so keep your fingers crossed.
"Another great show cancelled before it's time" -Bender.

Jeremy Fein gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#130 by Justin
The best Futurama I seen in ages. I loved Fry's Grumpy Snail scene. I just wish they would have made more Futurama. Oh well, we can always stick to the comics. Theyre will be more! Maybe they'll have an after math of Fry and Leela! And you know whats funny? If Fry and Leela get married in this universe, what happens to the Paralell Fry and Leela, maybe they get a divorce. I guess that could be the only way to happen. You know what would be cool? If they should start making paralel episodes! Thatd be cool seeing a gold bender again. And u know what else? I was very lucky to catch this episode. Mainly beacuse I got out of work early. I missed most of season 5 because of that
:(. I wish i knew where to download these episodes. There are no sites. And Kazaa is no help. I can go on for hours about this episode. since Futurama is coming to an end, I heard a rumor, Matt Groening may make a new series involving 'rock and roll' not what i would have picked. I would have loved seeing a Life in Hell series over that. Unless thats what he is planning. I'm gonna miss, Bender, Leela, and Fry. i guess the only thing we can do now is look at the new comics produced each month by bongo and check out fanfics off the net. Some may be crappy compared to the series, but it'll have to do. : (. My last final review of the series. I bid you farewell.

Justin gave 5 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.