Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Rebirth
First aired 06/24/10
Rank: 95/124
Reviews: 185
Rating: 75%

After a devastating spaceship crash, the Professor attempts to resuscitate the crew with his birth machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#121 by biggles
Fantastic episode. hasn't had time to breathe yet, so it can't be compared to the old episodes. But definitely a great episode.

biggles gave 5 points
01.07.2010

#122 by patrick
I thought it was a good episode for what it was. Watching this though made me realized how much the character have changed from the first season(as characters seem to do in many other animated cartoons). I hope Fry goes back to his old self, this "romantic fry" is being overdone in my opinion.

patrick gave 4 points
01.07.2010

#123 by Anthony
I really was anticipating the return as much as anyone, but this and the second new episode felt like watching Family Guy. To many jokes that required no thinking what so ever. There were also way to many sex jokes that weren't funny at all. V-Giny... har har har...

Anthony gave 2 points
01.07.2010

#124 by Tom D
A decent, if over-plotted return for Futurama.

Getting over the intial bliss of seeing it back on air it seemed as if the're wasn't enough time to get all the plot in.
Devoting so much time to explaining what had happened before starting the real plot (the Fry and Leela robots) seems like too much for one episode.
There was definitely a great episode in there but it was too heavily bookended by set-up and exposition.

Funny, though. VERY funny. I just know it could have been a little better.

Tom D gave 3 points
01.07.2010

#125 by Lord_Krull
Good episode, not great. Does make a little worried about Fry and Leela's relationship though; I think Into The Wild Green Yonder had a perfect ending...oh we'll see how it turns out. Huzzah for being back on the air!

Lord_Krull gave 4 points
01.07.2010

#126 by Dave
It is nice that they kept it somewhat similar to the style they use to have. But it is refreshing that they change it a little. i loved it.

Dave gave 5 points
02.07.2010

#127 by DG
A fantastically done episode with a complicated plot a la true season 4 fashion.

Marvelous jokes, and character development, which is what made Bender's Big Score, and ItWGY so great.

2 thumbs up

DG gave 5 points
04.07.2010

#128 by AP
Solid episode. I enjoyed it and although it spent time wrapping up the last movie, it sort of had to do that to make sense.

AP gave 4 points
06.07.2010

#129 by yoslut
I love the old episodes, I watch them A LOT, the new episodes sucks monkey n*ts. It's like the writers are doing the exact same thing The Simpsons writers did, trying to make it edgy and trendy. Note to writers: Get your head out of your *ss and give us back the original styleee.

yoslut gave 1 point
08.07.2010

#130 by Cameron Baxter
Ok,
I have now watched this episode 3-4 times and after the initial disappointment it has slowly started to grow on me. My main problem was the relationship between Fry and Leela. It all seemed a bit on the quick side for me>>> All of a sudden Leela is pronouncing her love for Fry...in past series she has always been more reserved and cautious. In fact what i loved about their relationship in the past was that they never really get there. At least at the end of 'the devils hands' the ending was quite ambiguous. I LOVED IT :]

All in all there were some pretty funny moments that gave hope for development in future episodes. The last few seconds of the episode when Zapp flew out of the stem cell machine whilst 'whooooing' had me in stitches. Also little things like when they were running away from the cyclops eater and Bender is doing cartwheels was brilliant.

So why has the dynamic between Fry and Leela been so drastically altered in this series??? New writers??? New Network???

Cameron Baxter gave 3 points
08.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.