Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Duh-Vinci Code
First aired 07/15/10
Rank: 92/124
Reviews: 159
Rating: 76%

The crew races to future Rome to unearth the shocking secret of Leonardo da Vinci.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16]
#121 by John Pirruccello
The first brilliant episode of the new season. With some truly hilarious moments and a perfectly sci-fi twist on the Da Vinci Code, this episode had me laughing on the edge of my seat.

John Pirruccello gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#122 by B33
Excellent. Plenty of laughs, a clever plot, and a decent ending makes for an engaging and fun installment.

B33 gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#123 by jason jones
i gave it a 3 average. this is a pretty bad episode in my opinion. i liked it up until they found the space craft. i hope the next one's better!

jason jones gave 3 points
23.07.2010

#124 by alienxphile
One word: BORING

alienxphile gave 2 points
24.07.2010

#125 by SweetZombieJesus
Worst episode I have ever seen of Futurama... and I've seen them all multiple times. Absolutely terrible.

SweetZombieJesus gave 1 point
24.07.2010

#126 by The Crushinator
I suspect that those who have been giving consistently negative reviews this new season probably were kids or in their early teens when Futurama was first on the air.

I say this not to disparage them, but merely as an observation. Things are different when you are a kid -- I remember laughing out loud and Peanuts comic strips when I was 7 or 8 years old. I still like Peanuts; but they don't make me laugh out loud.

Consider: Perhaps the show is really not all that different than it was (yes, there were episodes in all five original seasons that were not as good as the others*), but rather, these viewers themselves have changed. What they mourn is not the loss of their beloved show, but the loss of their own childhood.

The Crushinator gave 5 points
25.07.2010

#127 by Zack
Best episode of the new season. "Hi Animatronio!" It's still quite heavy on the pop culture references, which is sure to get annoying if it keeps up, but the references are further in the past which helps the jokes stand on their own. It's really consistently funny and the first episode that feels like old-school Futurama.

Zack gave 4 points
26.07.2010

#128 by zapp_zoidberg
A little confusing and pointless, but I'm happy others seems to like it, because I hate it when people don't like futurama because I love it (and I loved the 2nd episode everybody else seemed to hate, so we're even!). And some confusion and pointlessness is not the end of the world (it will probably go away when I watch it some more times)

zapp_zoidberg gave 4 points
27.07.2010

#129 by Szczery
Sweet mannila of gorilla! I really was afraid a bit about that show, after fisrt four episodes. They were good but not... enough good. But that episode just fixed all. The best and the funniest so far in that season. He will be one of my favourite episode of all the Futuramas.

Szczery gave 5 points
28.07.2010

#130 by Gabe
I really liked the new season so far, but this one was very weak. I could watch it without a smile. Who wrote this crap ?

Gabe gave 1 point
30.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.