Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Prisoner of Benda
First aired 08/19/10
Rank: 19/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 90%

A revolutionary invention allows the crew members to exchange minds.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#121 by Nicjfry
Nice episode, Its cool to see Scrufy a little more. Amy is so gross, and we like it.

Nicjfry gave 5 points
24.08.2010

#122 by ElectricZoNe
This was a good episode to me. Had funny moments but some moments made me sick lol.

ElectricZoNe gave 4 points
24.08.2010

#123 by Kate
Scruffy got his great moment at last - and what a scene it was! Very good episode, made me laugh from the very beginning (DOOM!)

Kate gave 4 points
24.08.2010

#124 by PeteRFNY
This episode had me laughing from start (Leela's "eye discussion") to finish (Bender learns no lesson, as usual) - the first one of the new season where I actually laughed myself hoarse!

Anyone that didn't enjoy this episode, I have no idea what the heck they are looking for. The characters were spot on and the gags were fast and furious. Add the bonus of no lame preachy junk and you have a winner!

I also have to laugh at people that are upset about the portrayal of Robo-Hungarians. How many Robo-Hungarians are out there...? Plus I think we ALL have a little demonic food lust every now and then!

"We have floors! We live like KINGS"!


PeteRFNY gave 5 points
24.08.2010

#125 by Ezy
Amazing. I've go to say this episode is one of those rare gems. It's one of those episodes where, when looking through your DVDS for an episode to watch, you see this one and smile. Then quickly, place it in the DVD player and end up watching the other 4 that are on this disc from the boxset. Good times. Funny, sickening, confusing and unexpected. Also each character has a typically "**insert character name**" one liner that reflects the good old days. Cheers for a good 20 minutes and an additional 680 after re-watching.

Ezy gave 5 points
24.08.2010

#126 by Earwig
Funny, classic ep with bad science - how come the voices switched with the minds, even though the original vocal chords would still be intact. Having said that, it would have been far too confusing tracking who was who without it.

Liked the obscure "Cygnus X1" Rush reference in the opening credits as well.

Earwig gave 4 points
24.08.2010

#127 by MaximeLoonatic
TOTALLY CLEVER!!! I hope in the future this happend again, I like to know how will grow Scrufy's relationship with the female robot. Or aslo if what could happen if Fry get attraped in Bender's body! Another thing that I like it's that Bender couldn't get time to feel like a real human, something that I think it could be used

MaximeLoonatic gave 5 points
25.08.2010

#128 by BoVice
Genius! More please.

BoVice gave 5 points
26.08.2010

#129 by joseraton
Best episode of the season.

joseraton gave 5 points
26.08.2010

#130 by Donkas
Did anyone else really enjoy bender in Amys body? her human face really shows how devious he actually is.

and this is worth watching for Scruffy alone, dammit, i needed to pause the show to get my breath back.

The fry, leela / zoidberg, farnsworth, one upping themselfs to gross each other out ot only still see feeling are there was perfect.

how long before we see disturbing fanart of that sceen?

Donkas gave 5 points
26.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] - 13 - [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.