Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] - 130 - [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1291 by WHite_tiger
I had to read these reviews, I saw it tonight, and I had to see what people thought about it.* It sucked but rocked, it was a great episode but Bender getting jealous and then how the dog waited for 12 years its terrible! END IT A DIFFERENT WAY! -i wish it did....But def a 5 great episode

WHite_tiger gave 5 points
10.01.2007

#1292 by Matt
Man i watch all the episodes and ive seen this one a few times this one has to be 1 of my favorites that end was just so heart drenching it bout brings me to tears every time i see it love it

Matt gave 5 points
10.01.2007

#1293 by mark
" hi!
just watched the episode "Jurassic Bark" with my 8 years old girl. It was broadcasted on Teletoon (French network in Canada). She cried for half an hour and couldn't get to sleep. She was totally devastated ! I'll tell her that there a were a LOT of people like her touched by this story.
thanks for sharing!!
"

heh thats sweet

mark gave 5 points
10.01.2007

#1294 by Regular Dude
There's not a person in the world that has a dog that doesn't get emotional when they see this ending. It was on last night & I almost lost it. It's way too sad to be on a cartoon. Dogs are like that though. They would wait forever for you because they think of you as their parent.

Regular Dude gave 5 points
10.01.2007

#1295 by Futurama Fan
This episode is my favorite futurama, cartoon, enything episode of all time. ive recently looked at some simular cases of dogs who waited for there dead owners just sitting in the same spot,theres statues of these dogs, but enyway, this is the only cartoon episode where i cried. this beats all. IT GOT NOMINATE FOR A EMMY!

Futurama Fan gave 5 points
11.01.2007

#1296 by ppgbubbles
I've always watched Futurama with my brother, and he once told me of this one episode "with Fry's dog." I thought I saw virtually every one, and when it was on Adult Swim, he would every so often ask if it was "the dog one."

Well, "the dog one" soon became infamous in my mind, and after three years or so it was finally on last night. About 10 minutes in, it seemed like a typical Futurama episode- entertaining, but deep (as my brother described)? Nope. I tried not to build it up for fear of being left down by the "deppest thing" ever (an exaggeration, but you know what I mean).

And as I'm sure everyone here can agree, that last scene was just ridicilous. I was blubbering like a little girl, and my brother (who is a pretty 'macho' guy) was tearing up a bit as well. It most definitely lived up to its reputation.

ppgbubbles gave 5 points
11.01.2007

#1297 by Bester
I know i'm writing in again but its just to say that i BAWLED here. It's so sad that Fry said "WAIT HERE, I'LL BE BACK I PROMISE". That line tore it. What really tore the rip into a HUGE SCAR was the "he forgot about me a long time ago" when he actually spent the rest of his life WAITING RIGHT THERE.

Meet me in the futurama chat room sometime. I ain't a rapist.


Bester gave 5 points
12.01.2007

#1298 by Mike
Curse you Futurama writers. If I ever bump into you I'll kill you all!!! This episode almost had me in tears, it almost had my big brother in tears,... my little sister refuses to watch it if it comes on the tv, insisting on changing the channel,... all because it is so sad. And this is what made it excellent.

Mike gave 5 points
12.01.2007

#1299 by Whomever
Superb.Just superb.
I'd give it 10 if I could

Whomever gave 5 points
17.01.2007

#1300 by Gaute
I was on the verge of crying too. Best Futurama episode seen. It had all, hillarious moments, parody, story, character developement, and a fablous ending. I was a bit it shock afterwards that Futurama had episodes like this. I thought it was all gag. I notice I need some gag now. But still, this was amazing.

Gaute gave 5 points
21.01.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] - 130 - [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.