Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] - 133 - [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1321 by James
Geez what can I say? I have NEVER been made this emotional by any television show, much less a cartoon. I've watched sad stories about dogs before and none of them did to me what this 30 minute episode could.

I think in part it has to do with the tragedy of the whole thing. In some way, it feels like Seymour is still inside the fossil waiting for Fry to come back. The fact that Fry incorrectly assumed that Seymour forgot about him, basically abandons the dog to an eternity of waiting.

I know it's only a ficticious cartoon but I feel like it taps into some repressed emotions in us. If they ever make any more episodes of Futurama, I hope they revisit poor little Seymour, for the good of sensitive dog lovers.

James gave 3 points
14.03.2007

#1322 by Michael
This made me cry so much it was sooooooo sad

Michael gave 5 points
16.03.2007

#1323 by Unimaginative
Every time I see this episode I can't help but burst out in tears. I really hope Seymour is revived when Futurama comes back.

Unimaginative gave 5 points
16.03.2007

#1324 by seiryu
Everyone has said what I wanted to say about this episode. Futurama was a great show because unlike the simpsons the developed characters more throughly and made you feel something more.

This is episode like luck of the fryish makes me sad and cry sometimes when I watch them and that makes it a powerful show that can do that to a cartoon viewer.

BTW the song is The song I Will Wait For You from the film The Umbrellas of Cherbourg


seiryu gave 5 points
18.03.2007

#1325 by Robert
Futurama is hands down my favorite tv show. it's exceptionally funny, it's got beautifully sad moments, it's got everything. this is the only tv show that's actually made me cry. Jurrasic bark was one of em. the last episode also and finally the luck of the fryish. they all made me cry because they all have powerfully dramatic endings and the perfect song to finish em off. it deeply saddens me that futurama is no more.

Robert gave 5 points
26.03.2007

#1326 by Marjie
What an amazing episode. I cried and then layed by my dog and cried. It just goes to show how loyal dogs are. He waited for Fry to come back.. so sad.. and Seymore reminded me of all the dogs who are just dropped off at shelters or abandoned. Dogs are our best friends and I am so lucky to have such an amazing best friend. I'm still sniffling!

Marjie gave 5 points
26.03.2007

#1327 by Futuraman
This episode made me sob for at least an hour...not even just light tears...I cried as hard as when my cats were put to sleep. I know it isn't real, but still...

I always feel more empathetic and sad towards animals because they can't talk and they show so much more emotion. Like, if it were Fry's sister, or girlfriend or whatnot, I wouldn't have cried...it's the innocence of the animal.

I'm also mad though...I don't see why they couldn't bring his dog back on the end...they wouldn't have to continue the character, it's just another saga...that's the only thing I don't like. It needs closure, or else it leaves you with an empty feeling that's beautiful and horrible at the same time.

Futuraman gave 5 points
27.03.2007

#1328 by don
i cried lol sad to admit that... almost as sad as futurama going away until 2008

don gave 5 points
27.03.2007

#1329 by Mike
Dang it i was so happy cuz leela almost took her top off then they throw the dead dog at me what a a bummer i love this show because it is so funny but can get so serious sometimes kinda like how Scrubs is i just read some of the fan fic. and the only way they could improve on the show at all is if they delved into the personal lives of each of the characters like the fan fic.'s did but honestly this show is probably one of the best of it time

Mike gave 5 points
29.03.2007

#1330 by PeteRFNY
Great episode...unfortunately this was one of the first ones my wife saw after I spent months convincing her to watch the show because it was SO "funny"...! I will say that the O. Henry ironic twist is a bit too much. Hopefully the will revive the poor dog at some point.

PeteRFNY gave 4 points
29.03.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] - 133 - [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.