Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] - 136 - [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1351 by Kasey
This is one of the only Futurama episodes I've ever watched, and I cried so much. I was on the phone and I literally hung up just to watch this episode.
SO SO SO SAD =[

Kasey gave 5 points
17.05.2007

#1352 by Chris
I am as amazed as everyone else at this episode- and what it made me do. and makes me do every single freakin' time i see it. if it happens to be on adult swim, i change the channel now. who would have thought that an animated show could do that to so many people with that last scene?

Chris gave 5 points
18.05.2007

#1353 by Jamie
It was an amazingly good episode... BUT... the writers cheated at the end. Yes, cheated. It's expected that Fry can't win. But making the poor innocent dog suffer too is just beyond what's forgivable for Art.

In fact the dog suffered INSTEAD; Fry wasn't even unhappy at the end; in essence the dog suffered instead of Fry.

It wsa nothing but a cheap device to get a reaction from the audience.

Jamie gave 5 points
18.05.2007

#1354 by redb2112
This episode has given me mental trauma that I have still yet to fully explore and come to grips with.

Since seeing this episode the other night, I cannot stop thinking about Seymour and the heart-shattering love and friendship he displayed.

I think I'm going to go spend some time with my pets now, and remind them how much I love them both.

redb2112 gave 5 points
21.05.2007

#1355 by MnM
Like everybody else, this episode just teared my heart to shreds leaving me nearly crying. I just had to google it. This is the very best cartoon episode Ive ever seen.

Not only because of the extremely sad and powerfull ending, but also because of all the good jokes in between, at the right moments, creative and hilarious every time.

This episode is as good as it gets.

5*

<3 Futurama :]



MnM gave 5 points
24.05.2007

#1356 by Danielle
I love EVERY episode of Futurama except this one. I will not watch it again!!

Danielle gave 1 point
28.05.2007

#1357 by Thomas
This is my Favortie Episode of Futurama. I cry everytime i watch it. Thats why i love futurama soo much. Because they its like a real tv show.. where some episodes theres comedy but others are serious. And it made me cry because i know what its like to have a dog as a friend and not just a pet. So this episode made me cry my eyes out...... i love Futurama..

this episode defidently gets a 5

Thomas gave 5 points
29.05.2007

#1358 by Cigarhudson
Sorry if this has been answered already but does anyone know the name of the song and artist at the end of the show...?



Cigarhudson gave 5 points
02.06.2007

#1359 by Vinny
To the person above. The song is "I will wait for you" by Connie Francis.

I cried. No lie. I bawled for a good 10 minutes because this episode was so touching especially seeing that Fry had the chance to reanimate Seymour but suddenly decided against it because he thought Seymour lived a full happy 14 years. Goddamn, I might just cry again.

Vinny gave 5 points
05.06.2007

#1360 by Andrés Larraín
As another people who review the episode, i have to say, that i was looking for this special episode.

Is interesting, that a comedy, like Futurama, had a sad ending, and the end scene of the dog who is waiting a eternity, is an unexpected ending for me.

Congratulations for the writers for this special episode

Andrés Larraín gave 5 points
11.06.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] - 136 - [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.