Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] - 137 - [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1361 by Luckycharms
I can't stand watching the end of this episode, it's way too sad! Besides the ending it is an excellent episode. It really speaks volumes of how great and tragic unconditional love can be.

Luckycharms gave 5 points
12.06.2007

#1362 by David zhu
This is best episode i had even seen in futurama. Especially when i watching the end of episode. Almost make me cry!
and is anybody knows the music name played in the end of episode.
please tell me!thanks a lot.
come from china--A loving american-style carton fans but can watch little foreign-carton in our TV that control by fuc*ing CCP!thanks for internet and BT!

David zhu gave 5 points
13.06.2007

#1363 by Alejandro
Not only the best episode but one of the best episodes ever in any animated series.

The last 30 seconds are way way better, more honest and more moving than any mega-budgeted Disney flick.

And of course, I cried my heart out and still am recovering from that. Good to know I'm able to do that at my 33.


Alejandro gave 5 points
13.06.2007

#1364 by AirHippo
Great episode, with some wonderful moments (as mentioned, Bender's studious reading of the Daily Growl and Farnsworth's exapserated "Professor! Lava! HOT!" are superb), but my God, that ending. As with many of the posters above I own a dog, and

AirHippo gave 5 points
16.06.2007

#1365 by Rosa
this episode is great

Rosa gave 5 points
17.06.2007

#1366 by LT
I love this show but despise this ending. The "Fuck you, he actually died" ending was the low point of the entire series. I don't mind the more emotional episodes and would rank "Luck of the Fryrish" among the best of the show, but I really dislike this episode. I'm terribly concerned that the new episodes are going to follow this mold, but intrigued to read that Seymour may be coming back.

LT gave 1 point
22.06.2007

#1367 by AJ Lister
Wow! I saw this episode years ago. I remember it was a Saturday morning, and I felt like it was going to be a really good day. I went to get some breakfast and watch futurama on TV. I'd always loved it coz it made me smile. I didn't know what to expect when Fry's dog was mentioned. I'm an animal lover and have four dogs myself, which made it slightly harder for me. At the end, when Fry decides not to clone Seymour, I think I was with a great deal of people knowing what was coming, and begging him to change his mind. When he says the line 'I'll never forget him, but he forgot me a long time age.' and kisses him, I well up, shouting "NO HE DIDN'T! HE LOVED YOU!" And then to move into Connie Francis' version of 'I Will Wait For You' was a master stroke. I break down into tears each time Seymour rests his head and closes his eyes (I'm even doing it as I write this). I remember my parents didn't believe that an episode could have affected me so much when I told them about it, but they also cried as much as I did. This i one of my favourite episodes, that I would recommend to anyone. ESPECIALLY if they love dogs. But don't watch it if you're wanting to have a good laugh. If you want laughs, I'd say to watch Roswell That Ends Well. This episode deserves more than a 5 star rating! It deserves Oscars!
I watch this episode whenever I feel angry - It always calms me down and makes me feel upset.
We love Seymour!

AJ Lister gave 5 points
04.07.2007

#1368 by Dolomite
My favourite Futurama episode, really funny in parts and the ending is so sad the music at the end really adding to the episode.

This episode is one of the reasons i love futurama so much, it touches you in a way the simpsons never has.

Dolomite gave 5 points
04.07.2007

#1369 by some crybaby
awesome episode. made me cry like a little girl. the best futurama as far as storylines go, although it wasnt as funny. thats okay though as im pretty sure it wasnt supposed to be a super hilarious episode.

To Matt Groening:
if you are out there somewhere and reading this for some reason, MAKE A DAMN SEQUEL!!! if the rumors are true and Futurama is coming back, you need to make a Part 2 to this episode. or at least put it in Anthology of Interest 3. Seriously. Fry needs to get his dog back. i wont be able to sleep tonight because of this episode damnit.....

some crybaby gave 5 points
13.07.2007

#1370 by isliwen
i cried... it was the first episode i ever saw and it got me hooked... also my fave!

isliwen gave 5 points
15.07.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] - 137 - [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.