Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] - 138 - [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1371 by your all gay
good episode very touching
you get to see what fry went through back in the thousands thank god no zoidberg hes gay you with me not funny enough

your all gay gave 3 points
15.07.2007

#1372 by Krystal
This episode has me in tears everytime i see it...i don't know what it is about this particular cartoon that makes me cry so hard, but i am definitely relieved to know that other people cried like i did, and i'm not completely crazy. :)

Krystal gave 5 points
19.07.2007

#1373 by Andrew
Wow. This was REALLY sad. I've never seen a cartoon that's made me cry, this one did. I can see why it got Emmy nominated.

I'm glad to know that over people thought this was uber sad. and I shouldn't feel dumb over crying a lil bit over a cartoon. (It's a DOG and He Waited! That just makes you feel sad even if it wasn't a cartoon) But that's what made this good also, Like I said I haven't seen a cartoon give out this much emotion (mainly that last minute).

The writer must had been in a darker place to stray from the normal humor.

I kinda just wanna hug my dog now.

Andrew gave 5 points
19.07.2007

#1374 by Canadian Wooky
This episode didn't make me cry but i was kind of mad at the ending because they made it so sad instead of their normal funny ending. Futurama is an awesome show I give it a 5 but this episode I think gets a 2.

Canadian Wooky gave 5 points
19.07.2007

#1375 by matt milne
well folks whether you gave it a 0 or a 5, i guarantee a hundred percent that when this episode airs again in the future, you shall watch it without hesitation.

People are under the mistaken impression that futurama is an animated comedy or an animated sitcom. however as the programme's creators beautifully display in this ultimately emotional penultimate episde, futurama is infact an animated comedy-drama. and there are clues to this fact throught the 5 seasons.

on with the episode crit;

This episode is extreemly cruel to its audience, and thus is the best episode of any syndicated animated series of all time, and considdered such by industry professionals, ametures and the general public alike.

this is primarily because;
1) it forces you to experience the full range of emotions, and thus you enjoy watching it more than a comedic episode.
2) its focus is a widely adored animal with which people will naturally bond within seconds.
3) it forces you to fall in love with a character, then forces you to experience hope associated with that character, then destroys your emotional integrity as that hope is cruely removed from you whilst one of the saddest songs is played over the scene in which you are forced to watch your favourite new character die a very very slow, and for the audience, painful, death.
4)it occurs at the end of the series when you are expecting a hollywood resolution.

It was incredibly cruel, and that's why we all love it.
I hope you folks keep making shows and episodes like it, especially where the simpsons and other flagging comedies are concerned.

in short:
This episode deserved the emmy, hell it deserved an oscar.
5 stars, no question.



matt milne gave 5 points
04.08.2007

#1376 by none your business
It would good the first 3/4ths of the episode, but the ending made me very depressed. end of story.

none your business gave 2 points
06.08.2007

#1377 by Charlotte
This was the saddest animated anything I've ever seen. Fry thinking the dog forgot him, but it spent the rest of its life waiting for him. Breaks my heart. Why didn't the makers let him clone it!? :( Too sad.

Charlotte gave 5 points
19.08.2007

#1378 by Morrkes
That was really incredible. I just watched this episode and...well, an hour passed already and i'm still a little bit shocked, you know. Never thought Futurama could be such a drama, matt milne from the post #1376 is actually 100% right. I guess that's one of those moments of life experience that you'll remember forever. Well, sure it is for me. 5/5

Morrkes gave 5 points
21.08.2007

#1379 by dredlocksoldier
it ranks as one of the best along with "luck of the fryish"

dredlocksoldier gave 5 points
23.08.2007

#1380 by Some Person
Hey, the person that reviewed on the 138th page, and is the 4th review to the bottom... thats just retarted. This is the greatest Futurama i have ever seen.

Some Person gave 5 points
24.08.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] - 138 - [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.