Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] - 139 - [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1381 by jack
sad

jack gave 5 points
08.09.2007

#1382 by ChicagoCubsFan
I loved This Episode, it really made me cry.. You guys did a great Job!!

I would love Seymour to comeback in the new episodes on comedy central but, doing that would break the moral about loving/spending time with someone(animals included) while you have the chance. :-(

ChicagoCubsFan gave 5 points
17.09.2007

#1383 by Roxanne
OMFG. This episode was absolutely amazing. Since I've never seen this episode alone I just would not allow myself to cry! Oh man, I just saw it a couple minutes ago and ahhh! The song is just so perfect and just ah- The ending scene is most definitely a tear-jerker. It's virtually unheard of that an animated series like Futurama reveal that human side, y'know? I love it.<3

Roxanne gave 5 points
06.10.2007

#1384 by suddenly seymour
I wonder how many people found this website just to comment about this astounding episode.

I was *certain* that the last flashback to Seymour would have some funny, clever, touching scene of Seymour waiting a while, and then moving on to some pretty girl or something.

Which made the end that much more powerful.

Wonderful.

suddenly seymour gave 5 points
07.10.2007

#1385 by caca
so, i was sitting around, smoking with friends, and while going through channels, happened to notice this episode was on. i have seen this episode many times, always getting choked up at the end, but still decided to watch the ending. well, we all sit, watch the end, and im trying so hard to hold back tears. everytime...i love this episode, and even reading about it makes me teary. lord...it makes me think of my dead dog, and the day he died, and when i saw him, dead, and cried.

caca gave 5 points
10.10.2007

#1386 by Geoff Caven
This episode made me cry, especially the end, where seymour sat outside punnuci's place for the rest of his life waiting for fry to come back.
Very Sad.

Geoff Caven gave 4 points
17.10.2007

#1387 by Ellie
Ok, what to say. It's been a long time since this episode was released and I have just watched it for the second time. I love it but I hate it! I don't cry! But this episode just wrecks me, I have to say that I did have my puppies with me both times that I watched it and it made it worse. Just a damn well written episode, like most!

Ellie gave 1 point
17.10.2007

#1388 by OM
Very sad.. It wouldn't have been quite so sad if not for the ending.. Fry thinks the dog would have moved on without him so decides not to bring the dog back to life. It's even sadder because the dog would not have just been a clone, it would have had all its previous memories and would essentially be the same dog, which had been waiting for Fry up until the day it died, just with a new body. Would have been a perfect reward for the dogs loyalty.. but instead fry destroys the machine.. :'(

OM gave 5 points
17.10.2007

#1389 by Klarre
Perhaps not the most fun, which usually is Futurama's thing. But the best Futurama episode (and there are many great). Best sad cartoon of all time too.
I hope Seymours appearance on Bender's Big Score will be of a more glad nature. Anyone know about that?

Bye and tears.

Klarre gave 5 points
20.10.2007

#1390 by Ygobs
A beautiful episode, and also VERY funny

Ygobs gave 5 points
21.10.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] - 139 - [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.