Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Deep South
First aired 04/16/00
Rank: 46/124
Reviews: 175
Rating: 85%

The crew discovers merfolk living in Atlanta, a fabled city that sank into the ocean centuries ago. Fry faces a decision - should he go back home with his friends or remain with the mermaid he's fallen in love with?
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18]
#131 by Bender and Meatwad
Oh no 90%. I won't let this fall out of the 90% like how Insain in the Mainframe did.

Bender and Meatwad gave 5 points
06.01.2006

#132 by Lrr
Highly enjoyable episode, but 92% is a bit of a stretch. To me it's more of an 85-90% episode.

Lrr gave 4 points
09.01.2006

#133 by The J
Okay maybe I was a little harsh with my review I guees I just didnt like the making out part.

The J gave 3 points
13.01.2006

#134 by DX
Well at first it was ok but as soon as the mermaid showed up it went downhill she was so Damn annoying.

DX gave 1 point
20.01.2006

#135 by robzie
great episode but honestly though do the two people above me like any episodes sheesh


robzie gave 5 points
21.01.2006

#136 by Dan
It wasn't that bad of an episode - but for some reason, I don't really like it...

Dan gave 3 points
27.01.2006

#137 by Mike
My favorite. Chock full of one-liners.

"My Manwich!"
"Your student loans have been repaid? Then how bout lending your old pal Zoidberg a few bucks, Mr. Millionaire."
"This is painful and humiliating. Now if only they could put it in the form of a suppository."
"...And also Jane Fonda was there."
"It's me, Dr. Zoidberg, homeowner!"

Mike gave 5 points
01.02.2006

#138 by furure fan
great episode should have some professors scratching their heads

' i'm DR zoidberg, homeowner'

furure fan gave 5 points
09.02.2006

#139 by DX
Horrible when When the crew went fishing it was funny but then it went downhill.

DX gave 1 point
04.03.2006

#140 by I.C. Weiner
DX, you're putting a 1 just because of the mermaid...lol....you are a joke to life itself. id agree, the fishing was pretty good, so was zoidberg and his home (and the usual comedian, bender), but i liked this episode. Didnt like the bits when fry and the mermaid was alone together, but bits with the crew members were hilarious. Overall quite a good episode, but not great (mainly the romancing bit between mermaid and fry)

I.C. Weiner gave 4 points
07.03.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.