Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Time keeps on slippin'
First aired 05/06/01
Rank: 40/124
Reviews: 264
Rating: 87%

Farnsworth's attempt to breed a race of atomic supermen that can defeat the Harlem Globetrotters creates a disturbance in time, causing it to skip forwards erratically.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]
#131 by Steve
This had the potential to be Luck of the Fryrish good if the first act had'nt been such a blatant ripoff of Space Jam.

Steve gave 5 points
08.06.2004

#132 by Ally
Such a sad ending...Bender didnt get to be a Globetrotter, Leela didnt see Fry's message, Farnsworth's mutants disappeared.

Leela: You're a man. I'm a woman. We're just too different.

Sweet Clyde: Who dares laugh at the Globetrotters? Watch, as i pass the ball to Curly Joe, only to have it on an elastic around my finger!

Zoidberg: I hope my birthday will be as much fun! (skip. no one there) Awww...

Ally gave 5 points
01.07.2004

#133 by Dazzz
Fantastic! IN the top three saddest episodes with "Jurrasic Bark" and "LUck of the Fryish"

Dazzz gave 5 points
25.07.2004

#134 by Adam
We have come to challenge you to a game of basketball for no reason and for noooo consequences...

Brilliant episode

Adam gave 5 points
04.08.2004

#135 by biguc
surprisingly good. the time slips were really disconcerting, and cool, at first. the fry-leela interactions also elevated this episode above others. nice poignant ending.

biguc gave 5 points
08.08.2004

#136 by Joshua
The first time I saw it I laughed so hard I was about to cry. The time skips are hilarious.

Joshua gave 5 points
14.08.2004

#137 by chugs
Who let those killjoys post on the first page? "It was so predictable", "the only good thing was seeing Amy's top". My god, with comments like that it boggles the mind that you have the intelligence to comprehend the subtly and cleverness of this episode.

The comment about Amyís top really reflects the reality and astuteness of these detractors.

This episode is in my top 3 of all time greats. Itís an episode that I normally show futurama haters which to date has not ceased converting the unconvertible.

This episode blends incredible jokes, heart wrenching sadness, a long running linear plot (Lela/Fry romance) whilst maintaining that trademark Futurama craziness. The plot is unique and hilarious. The way that small clips of music lent to creating an ambiance that has rarely been seen, even in a futurama episode. (i.e. Opening sequence of the glob-trotters leaving their space ship).

This is indeed a first-rate Futurama episode.

chugs gave 5 points
14.08.2004

#138 by Dave
Hilarious! This is one of those episodes thats makes so little sence its funny. The Time skips stay as funny all the way through and i loved the All the money on Earth check aswell. 5

Dave gave 5 points
15.08.2004

#139 by griff
this episode is severely under-rated. chugs is absolutely right.

griff gave 5 points
20.08.2004

#140 by Alex: Fry Fan
I can't say I rate this one a five, but indeed, it was good. The whole Globetrotters thing cracked me up. XD
The ending...SO BEAUTIFUL...;.; *tears up* I've said it once, I'll say it again. Fry is a great guy.
*doesn't remember any quotes*
~Alex: Fry Fan

Alex: Fry Fan gave 4 points
23.08.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.