Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Anthology of Interest 2
First aired 01/06/02
Rank: 16/124
Reviews: 296
Rating: 91%

See what if Bender was a human, what if Fry a character in a video game and what if Leela finally finds her home.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#131 by Thomas R
I might have liked this more than the first one. The second was especially good. Lines I liked

"Amy attend to the widow Pac-Man" Fry

"Who would have ever thought that a tiny amount of liquid would ever fall on me?!" Witch/Mom

Thomas R gave 4 points
19.07.2003

#132 by mike
one of my faviourite

mike gave 5 points
22.07.2003

#133 by Shadow_DX
Wow! The vedio game tale was really well done and it was probably one of the best episode on the 3rd season DVD set.

Shadow_DX gave 5 points
01.08.2003

#134 by TANNER G.
EVERYTHING ROCKED MY WORLD! BENDER'S DREAM WHERE HE BECAME A HUMAN AND FAT
FRY'S DREAM OF VIDEO GAMES AWESOME!
LEELA'S DREAM REALLY ROCKED THOUGH(BY MONKEY CAKE I MEANT YOUR A*S!)

TANNER G. gave 5 points
03.08.2003

#135 by blecch on futurama
sucked

blecch on futurama gave 1 point
08.08.2003

#136 by Tony
Best. Episode. Ever.

Tony gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#137 by Zoidberg Fan
A great episode. The video game one was the best. The other two were good as well.

Zoidberg Fan gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#138 by Martin
Holy Crap this episode was funny every single minute. Human Bender had no self-control, in a week he became a huge ball of protoplasm, "Wooo!!"

"Donkeys aren't monkeys quit messing with my head"

General Pac-Man, The Wizard of Oz story funny from beginnin' to the end. They need more of these kind of episodes.

BRING BACK FUTURAMA!!!!!!!!

Martin gave 5 points
25.08.2003

#139 by Ed12Nw
WOW!!!
Someone knows the title of the party'song? Please tell me it!!!

Ed12Nw gave 5 points
29.08.2003

#140 by The Purpletraitor
I'm not usually a fan of these 3-parters, but this one happened to have so many brilliant jokes in it that I found myself liking it overall. Even before the first story started though, I had to laugh at the Professor:

"Oh blithery poop! There he goes again! Well, let's give baby what he wants!"

The first story of Bender becoming human was true brilliance. The way that he so naively abused his human body was beautiful (no, really), and provided one of the best bits of physical comedy EVER when he kissed a woman on the dance floor with a mouthful of hotdogs! And "Woooo!" was a great gag. One of my favourite ever bits of Futurama.

The second part was an interesting one, creative and somewhat nerdy. There were probably a lot of references and jokes in there that were lost on me due to my knowledge of video games not really predating Sonic The Hedgehog. Nixon getting hammered by Donkey Kong though: fantastic!

The third part was the weakest, largely down to the way it had been edited so that everything goes by at breakneck speed. I would've liked to have seen the characters of Fry the Scarecrow and Bender the Tin Man built up more than they were. Yet, the Professor did a great job in rectifying matters with some classic lines. "Who needs courage when you have a gun?" So true!

For featuring some of the best jokes in Futurama yet, this episode simply has to get a 5.



The Purpletraitor gave 5 points
05.09.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.