Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Godfellas
First aired 03/17/02
Rank: 21/124
Reviews: 309
Rating: 90%

When Bender is accidentally swept away into a space vacuum, he becomes spiritually inclined and makes some devastating decisions.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]
#131 by KRC 99014533
Not acually very funny, but VERY thought provoking. God was excellent, i'm glad that he wasn't turned into the sort of parody 'casual dress and sandals' chap. This would be a 4, but Bender was unusually sentimental, actually upset whenever he hurt one of the small guys. bit out of character really.

Best lines:

Bender:'Oh no, an asteroid field! In the vacuum of space even a tiny speck of dust could burn its way through my head causing (ssspchkk!) slight pain.'

Bender:(as nuclear explosions cover his body)'Aaagh! they're destroying themselves! aww... he hehehehehe! that tickles! Hahahaha!'

KRC 99014533 gave 3 points
12.06.2003

#132 by thbt
Watching Bender trying to help his people was hilarious. Definitely one of my favourite episodes.

thbt gave 5 points
17.06.2003

#133 by Azazello
I think that it was said on the DVD audio commentary that Billy West did God's voice. If that's what you meant. Otherwise, this was a great episode. Not the best I've seen, though.

Azazello gave 4 points
19.06.2003

#134 by knowsfords
Of course bender took care of them... they worshiped him, bender has a large ego y'know.

Plus they were his property in his eyes, he doesnt destroy his own property... rather resorting to destroy others instead.

knowsfords gave 5 points
26.06.2003

#135 by Jams
Best episode ever

Jams gave 5 points
29.06.2003

#136 by Guy
First I wanna say im Christian and still loved the episode but first lets cover "God" I think he was interpreted well and was very inspiring as for the rest, It was also great I like how Fry kept trying to help and wrecked the world.

Guy gave 5 points
04.07.2003

#137 by KKMD
Excellent, some great Bender !

"Uh... That was a... practice miracle. Who's next ?"

KKMD gave 5 points
07.07.2003

#138 by Boozeman
One of the worst episodes. Can't believe, that anyone else liked it.

Boozeman gave 1 point
08.07.2003

#139 by alphaB
itīs my absolute top favourite episode!

although there are some more playing in the same league ;-)

alphaB gave 5 points
11.07.2003

#140 by Gavin H
This episode titled "godfellas" is one of my favourite episodes. It is funny all the way through and about my
3rd favourite episode. ( My favourite is "roswell that ends well", and my second favourite is "war is the h
word"). Although I have only ever seen about 12 episodes after whenever i go to shops season 1 and 2 are
never there and I am not allowed to buy anything off the internet. So I guess that I will not be able to see
anymore episodes which is annoying because futurama is my second favourite tv show. It is nearly as good
as south park which is my favourite show. The funny parts of "godfellas" include when Bender is in space,
funny things happen to him all through the time he is in space. Dr.Zoidberg is funny whenever he is shown
on the show. I would give this episode an A+ because of its humour and story. So keep up the good work
with making futurama and hopefully you will make a movie on this before you make one of the simpsons
because this is way better than the simpsons even though I love the simpsons and watch it all the time.
That proves that futurama rules! Because there isn't a place to review the simpsons, i don't think there is.
I'll write some of my favourite episodes of it in order from 1 to 5. My favourite episode would be "film
festival" because after seeing stuff on it i can't stop laughing. My second favourite episode would be "Lisa
gets an A", because it's funny how Homer cooks the lobster and Ralph being smart on the computer. My
third favourite episode would be "this little wiggy", because I love how the rocket hits Mr.Burns and he says
"Smithers, there's a rocket in my pocket", and Smithers says "I gathered". My 4th favourite episode is that
one thats called something like "simpsoncalafragilisticexpiala(annoyed grunt)cious" or it's called something
like that if you know the episode that I am talking about. That episode has heaps of great songs and the
simpsons is my favourite music show. Every song is good, my favourite song is probably the one at the end
of "bart after dark". So well done Alf Clausen on making great music. But I only have the cd of songs in the
key of springfield because the shops don't sell them. My 5th favourite episode would be "bart star", where
Bart plays football and when Marge asks for a cup is funny. But I don't really like the character Marge that
much and if I made the show Homer would marry that lady from the episode "colonel Homer". He should
dump Marge because her voice is weird. My favourite season would be season 8 because all the episodes
are brilliant. I'm sorry that I have gotten a bit out of the subject of futurama. So I better go. Thanks for
reading this. Futurama, South Park and the simpsons=me watching tv all day.

Gavin H gave 5 points
11.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.