Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 78/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#131 by virgilius
could you tell me who is the artist who sings the song of the end?
i even cry when i sow this one

virgilius gave 5 points
12.11.2003

#132 by kerry
i think this episode was brillant.

kerry gave 5 points
25.11.2003

#133 by Bally
There were some very funny moments in here, but it was far too obvious by the big revelation scene what was going on. I felt more suspense could have helped it along.

Bally gave 3 points
30.11.2003

#134 by plop
I loved this episode. I don't know if there was anyone once else, but at the end I had a tear in my eye.
YOU try to imagine yourself in Leela's place(sob sob)

plop gave 5 points
27.01.2004

#135 by Niclas
I also had a tear in my eye in the end of this.. it was like.. so cute.. :)

This one and Jurassic Bark was the most emotional episodes I've seen so far.. (haven't seen all yet:)

Niclas gave 4 points
03.02.2004

#136 by Dr.Pest
This is the only episode of Futurama that made me cry.

Dr.Pest gave 5 points
08.02.2004

#137 by Philipp
Well, two years ago people used to watch Futurama for laugh. As for me, I surprisingly get lots of philosophic thoughts and emotions from Futurama. So, if concider Futurama as an entertainment show, the episode is no good. But what if you only think about situation?
I state that it's the most philosofically strong and sensitive episode. Even better than about worms. Just imagine little child Leela, all alone in a hostile and unforgiving world, which is far too cruel to her because of her. Imagine what she passed, ruined childhood, no home, responsibility for herself from the first step....
And how marvellous are final seconds! Love, care and help moments fill my heart with willigness to do good for people and to thank my parents for what they gave me - life..
We love you, little child, and don't worry, everything will be fine!..
I'll go, try to play sentimental blues again...
P.S. A good illustration is wonderful artist FemJesse's art "solemn portrait of a teen" on leelazone.com.ar, i mean that's the most wise image of Leela.
P.P.S. I'm not an old crappy mother, i'm 18 years old hippie....

Philipp gave 5 points
15.02.2004

#138 by Dean (N Ireland)
Great episode - very touching. Brilliant song at the end.

Dean (N Ireland) gave 5 points
22.02.2004

#139 by The Lamp Incident
This episode doesn't work so well on my computer because I have a really dark monitor(because it's old and broken, I have tried to change settings before), so I couldn't see anything most of the time. It made sense that Leela was a mutant because come on people, a woman who looks just like a human except for the fact that she just has one eye? Duh. But in all honesty, I'm not sure if the mystery of Leela's parents was something that needed to be resolved. It didn't make me angry or anything though. I just took more of a neutral stance to it. I liked the guy who appeared in all the news reports. I also like that girl with the third ear, that thing rocks. In short, I'd say this was a highly average episode.

The Lamp Incident gave 3 points
01.03.2004

#140 by Spacepilot3000
I loved this episode. Although it didn't have a lot of laughs, I liked how it was story driven and well contructed. I would've prefered Leela's parents to be reveal at the end instead of in the flash back. But the episode was sweet and heartwarming. It but a smile on my face at the very end when they go through Leela's life. I thought Leela in glasses looked very cute.

Spacepilot3000 gave 5 points
03.03.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.