Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV
First aired 08/03/03
Rank: 72/124
Reviews: 292
Rating: 80%

Bender manages to get a role on the 30th century hit soap 'All My Circuits' featuring non-oscar winning superstar Calculon.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#131 by MR.TV
The best of the 3-week Benders which will make youm even angrier that FOX is killing this show.


MR.TV gave 5 points
07.08.2003

#132 by tommygee
i thought calculon was great, especially the part about "splicing in reaction shots" after bender's speech

hypno-toad was hilarious.

tommygee gave 4 points
07.08.2003

#133 by Slurm Addict
This episode was okay, but how come Bender all of a sudden goes against drinking, smoking, and stealing? That's all he has done for the past 71 episodes! It just doesn't make any sense.

Slurm Addict gave 3 points
07.08.2003

#134 by Ryan
After watching my tape a few more times this episode really grew on me. (Not that I didn't like it the first time) It was great when Bender threw the bottle at Fry in the beginning. I think it was a lot better than the last couple new ones.

Ryan gave 5 points
07.08.2003

#135 by Preston
Finally a great show after the previous lousy ones. I loved the satire, especially the network executives. Classic lines and a wonderful way to spend 1/2 an hour.

Preston gave 5 points
07.08.2003

#136 by Mad Folk X
Hey.
i'd like to see all Futurama peeps alltogether... Though scruffy was missing...
Gotta turn ouff TV sometime, but _not_ now ;-)

Mad Folk X gave 5 points
07.08.2003

#137 by El Scorcho
Unfortunately a bad episode with only one highlight: T.V.Party by Black Flag. As if we all didnīt know - now itīs for sure: Futurama Makers ARE PUNKS!

El Scorcho gave 3 points
07.08.2003

#138 by ya
ya

ya gave 5 points
07.08.2003

#139 by Arnold
I loved the episode.

Arnold gave 5 points
07.08.2003

#140 by Swanky Joe
I guess I run against this crowd. I didn't like this ep. that much. I thought Bender the Fembot and Wooden Bender were much better eps. Fembot Bender was one of my favorites after eps. like "Where no fan has gone before", "The Why of Fry" and the one with the dog, can't remember its title.

Swanky Joe gave 2 points
07.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.