Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#131 by Marten
I'm really annoyed by the people who rated this episode not-that-great, just because it was too sad and they wanted to laugh and blablabla.

This was such a brilliantly built-up and powerful episode, which really got to me and deserves all the praise it can get.

I never get choked up over tv-shows (although Lisa on Ice does it to me a bit every time), but now I cried like a baby. Possibly because I love my own dog so much (and my little sister as well, which would explain the Lisa on Ice-thing).

Also I hope they don't bring Seymour back, because it would suck up a lot of the power of this episode. I'm so glad the Futurama-people wrote this, and weren't held back by some 'We're a comedy-show dammit!'-motto.

Marten gave 5 points
23.11.2002

#132 by John Linjamaa
Good episode. Had little of everything. But why the tradgic ending?

John Linjamaa gave 4 points
23.11.2002

#133 by Dennis Sorensen
Like many other people here, I searched for Futurama sites on Google after watching Jurassic Bark. - NEVER before have I cried because of a cartoon. - Glad to see it's not just me who's a big softie at heart. A great but way too sad episode. I want Seymour back dammit :) - Fantastic work ! - I'm actually writing this from Denmark, so it's nice to see us cry babies connecting all over the globe :)

Dennis Sorensen gave 5 points
24.11.2002

#134 by David
Yet again the makers of futurama bring us a truly poignant and emotionally full episode.

The ending is truly reminiscent of the seven leaf clover; parasites lost episode. Having a maturity that is oft lost in animated features. This is the logical progression from the simpsons; and I'm stunned by the fox decision to cancel, in light of the fantastic episodes that have aired since.

Perhaps only two tv shows at the moment cause me to reflect on the relationships, and emotional ties in real life; Futurama and Six Feet Under. We can only hope that the bosses at Fox see the err of their ways, and reinstate the most intelligent animated show to date.

David

Futurama For Ever

FFE

David gave 5 points
24.11.2002

#135 by Just That Guy
This episode did hit me in some of my weak spots too. I think the end wasn't supposed to do this. At least I think the falling "U" and stuff like this seems to be supposed to soften this sad impression. All of this episode isn't really sad, but the end.
Nonetheless, the end made me very sad, but contrary to some of the other viewers I think that this is a good thing.
If you don't share my pov and if you think that Futurama is supposed to be funny just because it's animated, watch 'When The Wind Blows' or 'Grave Of The Fireflies' - great animated films and not really funny.

Good night,
Me

Just That Guy gave 5 points
24.11.2002

#136 by Fang
We have to get this show uncancelled so that Fry can change his mind and bring Seymore back to life.

Great, great T.V.

Fang gave 5 points
24.11.2002

#137 by Liberty
Oh, Hells, Futurama has made me cry... What's next?
I love it, but the last minute is too sad...



Liberty gave 5 points
24.11.2002

#138 by Tron
a bit too much on the pathetic side, but not too bad and (except for the ending) nicely balanced

Tron gave 3 points
25.11.2002

#139 by Jay
When i watched this episode (on my pc, as i live in the UK and we wont see this for a long time) i was in silence after it finished.. i felt emotion, but i couldn't believe it was from a cartoon (Futurama is my favorite show, and yes its made me slightly emotional before.. but this.. this was so much more)

i wrote a synopsis for another site i visit, because most people wouldn't have seen the episode.. and as i typed the final lines i nearly burst into tears.

how can fox cancel a show that is able to make so many grown people nearly bawl into the night? hours after i watched it i was still upset, and reading the reviews just makes me want to cry again.

this episode deserves to be nominated, and i can't see any other show beating it. this is the best show of the entire futurama collection, and amongst one of the greatest episodes of any show in the history of television.

when was the last time you cried during a live action show? not in a long long time.

Jay gave 5 points
25.11.2002

#140 by RITMarketer
As it seems is everyone else's reason, it's just rare that Futurama is able to bring to me an emotion other than humor. This one rates high if only for the last scene, and excels also because of the touches it adds to the time when Fry was actually frozen.


RITMarketer gave 5 points
25.11.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.