Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles
First aired 03/30/03
Rank: 8/124
Reviews: 352
Rating: 92%

When Fry and the Planet Express gang realize that at 161 years old, the Professor has become too crotchety to handle, they decide he needs to be "youth-a-sized".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#131 by Kevin
I really enjoyed this episode! I thought it was so cool seeing the gang when they were young (esspecially Zoidberg!).

Kevin gave 5 points
05.04.2003

#132 by Joe Anybody
This wasn't the best Futurama I've ever seen, and it is far from the worst. It lies in that uncomfortable neutral zone. A brilliant concept, dumbed down by a poor main plot/character developement. Even the Leela story was completely underutilized (even though I would not have liked it, either way). Every plot/subplot seemed to be overdone, and when put together, there was too much to really enjoy about the episode, so the end result is a mixed one. I love the idea of the characters "unaging", if you will, but it wasn't used to it's fullest comedy potential. Overall, 3.

Joe Anybody gave 3 points
05.04.2003

#133 by Liberty
Another original, funny and cool episode.
I like the "I want to be old!" theme and Dr Zoigberg rocks! :)

Best show ever. Period.


Liberty gave 5 points
05.04.2003

#134 by Felix
Magnifique episode,I really liked it,but i dont think bender should be little,its probably the one before the final episode then i have to enjoy it!!

Now bonne nuit to all!!!

Felix gave 5 points
05.04.2003

#135 by Cosmic F
I think robots might have a pre programmed childhood, so they remember their childhood but it never actually took place.

That and the fact bender can reconfigure his hardware, but not at will.

Cosmic F gave 5 points
06.04.2003

#136 by Corewarrior
Hmmm....
must say after waiting really really long al they gave us these....??
(there's no pleasing some people).
at first i was dissapointed then i cried then i was happy and smiled found the inner child in myzelf and did a happy dance i glad there back not really a review exept for this ..i really liked the part where bender was on the bike discussing that he wanted to go away i thought he really was going at first and that from there a sub storyline would have begun.
groening and gang always seem to suprise me that what i like about this show it is like x mas all 22 minutes long .



Corewarrior gave 4 points
06.04.2003

#137 by Cosmic F
Yeah I watched it, but that doesnt mean I'm not right

Cosmic F gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#138 by plankton
Alot of you gave it 5!!?? This one didn't appeal to me like the other ones did. Bender getting young didn't make any sense. Nothing was really that funny. Pazuzu was a stupid idea and all in all it was pretty boring for me. This was definetly horrible.

plankton gave 1 point
07.04.2003

#139 by Nikem
Zoidberg the hero of the ep - but weak ending.

Nikem gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#140 by Pedro House Jr.
This by far is the best episode this season! Leela will always be my favorite character, but seeing Fry as a love struck teen is making me like his character more and more, Leela and Fry really care for each other (Though Leela won't admit it! I wish Fox would keep this show on the air so we could see their romance grow!

Pedro House Jr. gave 5 points
08.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.