Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#131 by tolly_p
the more eps i see the more sad i become because i know the end is near.
i need more eps!!! MATTTT MAKE MOREE (and team ofcourse)
i need it to cope with reality
(_8(¦)...Dooohhhh

tolly_p gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#132 by David X. Cohen
I give it 5 stars because I want the average rating to move ahead of "Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles". (Take that, Jeff Westbrook!)

Thanks to everyone for the kind reviews.

David X. Cohen gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#133 by zimba
Great epi, really funny stuff in it but the story was the BEST!

zimba gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#134 by this is my name
Very exciting!!!

this is my name gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#135 by Scovron
It seems like ther's enough plot fo one hour episode. Good one, but I'm not stunned.

Scovron gave 4 points
09.04.2003

#136 by smashignitionst
Hilarious episode, and huge plot.
"Right. Except that Dave Mathews Band sucks"

smashignitionst gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#137 by Robotron 2084
Yet another intricate and unique plot from David X. Cohen! Very funny episode, many great jokes, this is really a great plot for the die-hard fans. References to older episodes, and a mindbending time-twist, that, as David will tell us on the commentary, is completely scientifically plausible!

Robotron 2084 gave 5 points
10.04.2003

#138 by Al Farnsworth
I expected a lot out of this episode and I think it came through.
While I never liked the giant brains much (I don't know... they're kinda ugly), I think that the line "Our calculations are always correct, for we are giant brains" was right up there with "I'm the greetest!" :)
Also, I liked the decision Fry has to make when he returns back in time.
All in all, a very good episode

Al Farnsworth gave 5 points
10.04.2003

#139 by Michael
A highly anticipated episode that didn't disappoint. I just wish they'd explained how the brains could send Fry back in time through the Nexus point a bit more clearly. Still, amazing stuff.

Michael gave 5 points
10.04.2003

#140 by martin
sort of expected more, since i had so much hoped fry would be reunited with his 20th century dog....;) great episode though!

martin gave 4 points
10.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.