Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Sting
First aired 06/01/03
Rank: 13/124
Reviews: 700
Rating: 91%

On a mission to get space honey, the Planet Express crew has to battle giant outer space bees.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70]
#131 by Invisible Green
This was one of the worst episodes ever. The only episode worse than this was "Roswell That Ends Well," which ended up winning an Emmy. The humor was seriously lacking, only being moderately funny, and as a drama episode it was only somewhat moving, far from the greatness of "The Luck of the Fryrish" and "Jurassic Bark."

The setup was lame and, although the part with the bees could have been done using suspense and genuine horror effects, it was not. The rest of the episode was similarly pretty lameónothing notably interesting happened.

However, the ending to the episode was so ingeniously clever. Never has there been a last-minute twist so huge. Even the episode "Awakening" of the TV show "Angel" wasn't this surprising. While I realized that there would be a big twist at the end, I didn't know what it was until it was shown. A standing ovation to whoever thought of it!

Invisible Green gave 3 points
02.06.2003

#132 by Futurama_Hil
LOVED IT! Being a shipper, I couldn't ask for something better. Not that much laughs, but comedy's 1/3 of the show: 1/3 comedy, 1/3 drama, 1/3 action. Loved the refs. GREAT JOB PAT! I hate to see the show go, but if it's going out like this, then at least I'll be happy for it. Still, there's that little spark of hope inside...

Oh yeah... you can see my other comments at peel.

Futurama_Hil gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#133 by New gurl
Omg!!! that was the best ep. I have every seen!! I loved it

New gurl gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#134 by Jan
This was just great. It's not that comedy heavy as I expectet, but the story made that up.

Jan gave 5 points
03.06.2003

#135 by Moron!
Others have quite capably covered how joyously odd and endearingly funny this episode was. I'm just throwing my "5" into the ring because I think it's great when a show this "out there" somehow manages to deliver some real heart along with the wonderful silliness.

This episode is yet another of the 70-some reasons I'm very sad to see the show canceled.

My thanks to all who toiled so hard on a series that went so unappreciated by its own network.

Moron! gave 5 points
03.06.2003

#136 by Cynthia
At first I really did not like this episode. I mean, a honey comb in space? And then Fry dies, and Leela has the odd dreams, with odd things happening in real life. It was like an acid trip. I thought that they were going to end it with Fry coming back to life because of the Jelly. I am glad that did not happen, and that it was all a coma, which should have been expected, but wasn't. It was great when you realize it was all a coma, and that everything she heard in her "dreams" were what Fry was saying to her. Also the "please wake up" now makes more sense.

Cynthia gave 4 points
03.06.2003

#137 by Jeremy Fein
Weird Man. has anyone here played FFX on the PS2? It's like is Tidus (Fry, Fry I meant Fry), Still alive or part of a dream? It sucks that Fox is taking the show off the air, but they're keeping Oliver beane. WHY? I espcially loved the Don' worry be happy Segment. And the best line read was bender saying
"I'm not allowed to sing.....Court Order".
Since Cartoon Network is showing the Reruns maybe they will pick up the show.

Jeremy Fein gave 5 points
03.06.2003

#138 by Pete Keefer
This epispde by far was one of the best that I've seen in a while and the ending was so shocking that I was completely baffled I loved it

Pete Keefer gave 5 points
03.06.2003

#139 by JDBSnake
Kinda weird episode but I liked it, I Live in holland and they do not air Futurama at the moment so I had to download it and remove it after 24 hours.
After a while I did not know if Leela was dreaming or not very funny :)

JDBSnake gave 4 points
03.06.2003

#140 by Mandy Grrrl
Great episode. I didn't get what happened at first...took me a few minutes to figure it out.

What can I say? I like episodes that make me think, that push me to the brink of tears, that make me laugh till whatever I'm drinking spurts out of my nose.

Mandy Grrrl gives 4ACV12, The Sting,
5 out of 5.

Mandy Grrrl gave 5 points
03.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.