Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#131 by Monty Carlo
Mr. Tissot...

First of all, I can give it a five if I want, without having to cheat.

Second, I've seen you vote 3 times in this thread, stuffing the ballot box, so spare me the 'holier than thou'. (I must also to defend myself. This will be my last post.)

I don't know how you assumed I was American, but you assumed right, so let me tell you that was a Florida joke. It's a big, tropical, lazy state run by bible nuts and old people, neither of which are good at organizing a clean vote. Enough with the stereotypes.

Monty Carlo gave 5 points
17.07.2003

#132 by Krokite
Very lame episode. The only good parts where the theme and the credits.

Krokite gave 1 point
17.07.2003

#133 by ZombieZoidburgJesus
Even worse than 300 Big Boys.
Not only unfunny, but forced humor. Too many teenage jokes (A few are okay, but that was ridiculous) I have to agree with someone else earlier that this beats A Leela of her Own for worst Futurama episode.

On a different matter, I think i'll clarify my ranking system. Many people on here are content giving every episode a 5 because 1) It's still better than all the dreck reality shows out there.. and/or 2) It's the last few episodes, we should feel lucky. On this system, comparing the episode with television as a whole, I doubt I could think of an episode that would recieve lower than a 4. But i prefer to rank according to the episode's value as a chapter of Futurama. I don't care what the hell else is on TV. I give this episode a 1 because I consider it one of the worst (if not the worst) episodes of Futurama. And I don't buy the excuse that these are the last few episodes and we should give them all 5's. In a few months all of the episodes will be out on DVD and it won't matter which order they were aired in.

For me personally.

5 - Very Funny, drama a plus. (Roswell that Ends Well, Parasites Lost, The Sting)
4 - Good solid funny/meaningfull episode. (Jurassic Bark, The Pilot, Farnsworth Parabox)
3 - Standard Episode, good, but not fully realized. (Leela's Homeworld, Why of Fry)
2 - Below average, funny moments. (The Honking, 300 Big Boys)
1 - Sparse/forced humor, meaningless plot, poor execution. (Leela of her Own, Spanish Fry)

ZombieZoidburgJesus gave 1 point
17.07.2003

#134 by Strathe
One of the best eposides I have every seen. I have to give it a 5 to make up for all the other low rankings

Strathe gave 5 points
17.07.2003

#135 by nikem
to much Wooooohhhh :)

nikem gave 3 points
17.07.2003

#136 by Preston
I must say I didn't like this one. The story was weak and Benders comments, funny at first, became predictable then down right annoying. All in all, really sub par.

Preston gave 2 points
17.07.2003

#137 by Argent
a little bit boring. there were some good idees and jokes but after all its not more than an average episode

Argent gave 3 points
17.07.2003

#138 by Zoidberg is da Bomb
Loved the episode, all the dirty jokes were great! Especially when the 2 rings pop out of the weapon that was supposed to harvest Fry's lower horn. I am annoyed I live in Colorado and Fox had no extra scene in the credits just a stupid promo for their latest disaster Banzai.

Zoidberg is da Bomb gave 5 points
17.07.2003

#139 by smizmar
bah, didn't like it...

smizmar gave 1 point
17.07.2003

#140 by Phride
Loved it.. Bender's jokes were hilarious.. The part when Lure said he wrote his poem to test the printer is one of the best jokes in the entire series.. Kickass

Phride gave 5 points
17.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.