Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela
First aired 06/24/10
Rank: 120/124
Reviews: 222
Rating: 54%

Leela and Zapp Brannigan find themselves stranded on an Eden-like planet.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#131 by Bill
Good, I just hope they don't try to be like family guy or what not too much. Still enjoyed it though.

Bill gave 5 points
02.07.2010

#132 by laustinspace
remember when futurama was funny?

this just reminds me when ren and stimpy came back on spike tv, lasted a couple episodes, and everyone hated it.

laustinspace gave 1 point
03.07.2010

#133 by Fry Guy
Way too much raunch. Clever comedy is more then simply shocking the audience. The jokes were obvious. This episode became a train wreck that I couldn't look away from. If the series doesn't settle back into at least a decent groove I'm going to go back to rewatching the first 5 seasons and a few of the movies.

Fry Guy gave 1 point
04.07.2010

#134 by H_P
Very good episode. I loved how they took revenge on all that censoring bs that is going on ever more these days.

H_P gave 5 points
04.07.2010

#135 by Bacon
Jokes are just way too obvious. That's why I hate Family Guy and South Park. The flashbacks of Zap and what really happened were hilarious though. Classic Zap. The end was just terrible though. I was liking this episode until the end. TERRIBLE ENDING. I hope the smart intellectual jokes will come back. That's why I loved original Futurama.

Bacon gave 3 points
06.07.2010

#136 by X
Sadly, an all-time low for an episode.

X gave 1 point
06.07.2010

#137 by AP
I didn't mind the episode until the ending. Having Leela sleep with Zap IN FRONT OF FRY was the single worst ending they could have done in an episode after spending 5 seasons and 4 movies getting them together. For this reason, the episode gets a 1. Thanks for the "slap in the face", writers.

AP gave 1 point
06.07.2010

#138 by Uni
1) "V-Giny"

2) Leela jumping Zap without a second thought in front of everyone including Fry

3) Constant barrage of Family Guy -esque one liners and absolute lack of any humor; the pedantic attempts don't count

5) Zero character development

6) Weak to non-existent plot if it can be called that (yes we get the weak V-Ger Star Trek reference)

7) No clever little hidden easter eggs e.g. Commodore LXIV, 1. Home 2. Sweet 3. Goto 1

Adds up to the weakest episode of Futurama yet by a wide margin. The only redeeming moment was the dome of understanding.

I hope that I'm just being grumpy, lacking sleep, and just saw this episode wrong with my way too over critical eye, and that the rest of the season is awesome.

Uni gave 1 point
06.07.2010

#139 by B
Great, Funny, Instant Classic

B gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#140 by BigFuturamaFan
Another kick ass episode!

BigFuturamaFan gave 5 points
09.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.