Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Attack of the Killer App
First aired 07/01/10
Rank: 117/124
Reviews: 223
Rating: 59%

Fry posts an embarrassing video of Leela online.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#131 by WadeTyhon
As stated by just about everyone, the Susan Boyle joke was horrible. Couldn't the embarrassing video be of Leela doing anything else? Anything?!

Anyway, its nice to see the delivery company delivering packages. The e-waste scenes were more funny than preachy, which is always appreciated. Most of the twit/eye-phone jokes were great as well. But like every episode so far, I feel like the writers are having trouble wrapping things up at the end of the episode. Really, it felt like the story was just getting started.



WadeTyhon gave 4 points
15.07.2010

#132 by Adam
I liked it. I don't think it dates the episode. A few jokes are current event references. The rest will be funny for years to come

Adam gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#133 by aen
quite funny with all the iphone jokes. much better than the second one humor wise, but still not back at the original nerdity level that made futurama uniqe. i hope we can arrive back there during following episodes...

aen gave 4 points
16.07.2010

#134 by JB
Overly dependent on current event humor. Had some funny moments, but not up to par

JB gave 2 points
17.07.2010

#135 by LetsBurnHoles
This was classic Futurama! A wonderful stab at Apple's iphone. Most of the jokes in this one had me laughing out loud, and it was touching to see what Fry did for Lela. This episode was as good as the original run!

LetsBurnHoles gave 5 points
17.07.2010

#136 by Ryan
Just terrible. Does Futurama have a contract with Apple or something? I know they are making fun of the company but every new episode seems to have some Apple reference. That's not really what I'm looking for in Futurama.

Ryan gave 1 point
17.07.2010

#137 by Chelie
Not going to lie, when I first saw this episode, I was kind of turned off...the goat, the boil...it just didn't seem quite right. But I watched it again and got passed it and realized there were a lot of good jokes, specifically the sales employee with the "no choice of provider, etc." spiel. As long as their is no further reference to susan boil, I think I'll be ok :)

Chelie gave 4 points
18.07.2010

#138 by iheartbender
it's not my faveorite-but i'd watch it if it's all i had. but if i had an episode like hell is other robots, i'd watch that. :)

iheartbender gave 3 points
18.07.2010

#139 by Josh
Decent episode again but still feels different. needs to find it's classic feel again.

Josh gave 3 points
19.07.2010

#140 by Stamahawk
I think this episode is underated. I thought it was extremely funny. I was laughing the whole time when Fry and Bender were racing to see who got a million followers first.

Stamahawk gave 5 points
21.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.