Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That Darn Katz!
First aired 08/05/10
Rank: 106/124
Reviews: 195
Rating: 69%

Earth is invaded by a race of intelligent cats.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#131 by Catface
Good Episode

Catface gave 5 points
14.08.2010

#132 by sweetzombiejesus
Hilarious! Great jokes and I was so happy to see Nibbler back in a speaking role.

sweetzombiejesus gave 4 points
14.08.2010

#133 by Sandvich
Was a pretty good episode. Don't see why some people don't like it :/

Sandvich gave 5 points
14.08.2010

#134 by Cat-aholic
Seems this is a bit underated, there's nothing wrong with a few wacky gag-driven episodes from time to time.

Cat-aholic gave 5 points
14.08.2010

#135 by Rain
Was finally time for a cat oriented episode, the lolcatz made me laugh:D

Rain gave 5 points
15.08.2010

#136 by Nibblonian #20001923
Just twoke it's twuffy fuur. Silly but, Oh my yes, Fantastic!

Nibblonian #20001923 gave 5 points
16.08.2010

#137 by Dogs
Obviously not an overly serious episode, but still very good, except the cat dancing line. Just my opinion, but I think, being cats, they should've 'celebrated' by all taking another nap.

Dogs gave 5 points
17.08.2010

#138 by Lizzzzz
This episode was freakin lame and had mostly boring jokes. The plot was about cats?! WTF could they not come up with something better? There were a few good moments, such as "The horse says doctorate denied" and Zoidberg falling for the trap intended for the cat. I appreciated the character development of Amy, but it kind of came out of nowhere. She's usually such a dumb bimbo so its hard to think of her as an intellectual. I usually find Nibbler entertaining but not this time.

The one thing that irked me the most about this episode was the scientific inaccuracy. The cats build the pyramid so that it points at their home planet orbiting Thuban, which was the north star during the time of ancient Egypt. They use the pyramid to transfer rotational energy to their planet in the 31st century, but Thuban is no longer the north star at this point. Polaris is currently the north star, and is still the north star in the 3000's and will be for the next ten thousand years or so. Technically, the beam should have missed the cat home world entirely. I suppose this is a minor detail but it bothers me because this show is usually accurate about this kind of stuff. For example, December 31, 2999 really does fall on a Tuesday, Omicron Persei 8 is actually 1000 light years away, and so on. The theoretical physics may or may not be accurate (I don't know enough about it to judge), but I think that falls under creative license. In contrast, the Polaris/Thuban issue is a known fact. Maybe they are dumbing this show down =(

Lizzzzz gave 1 point
17.08.2010

#139 by Chelie
Really silly but really good. I've watched this episode probably four times now and it is really funny! But I guess the jokes just don't make it for everyone. I liked it though. Lolzcat reference was great. I also liked that the cats each of the crew members held looked like them, definitely made me laugh.

Chelie gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#140 by IamMe
Lame episode.

IamMe gave 1 point
21.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.