Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Futurama Holiday Spectacular
First aired 11/21/10
Rank: 124/124
Reviews: 165
Rating: 44%

The holiday season is approaching fast and the Planet Express crew celebrates X-Mas, Robonica, and Kwanzaa all in one episode.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17]
#131 by Freedom Lover
I really loved this one, hatas gonna hate, but I gotta say I loved this episode.

Freedom Lover gave 5 points
27.07.2011

#132 by Shag
I don't understand the hating on this one. It was basically another Anthology with an Xmas theme. It wasn't supposed to and didn't need to "make sense". It made me laugh a lot, and that's all it needed to do. OK, the singing CAN get on my nerves, but the songs weren't so bad.

Shag gave 4 points
06.08.2011

#133 by Daxton Smalpecker
Yo this one had it all yo!

Daxton Smalpecker gave 5 points
10.08.2011

#134 by FuturamaFan
This episode gets a lot of hate, but it certainly isn't the worst Futurama episode. However, this one just kind of fell flat. I liked the songs in the original series, but they didn't have any appeal here in my opinion. The endings often came out of nowhere, and the plots were a little boring. The one joke I really found amusing was the albino worm joke (albeit it was a bit crude) but other than that the humor was a little bland for me. This episode would have been worth a 2, except for one thing. Revisiting 'The Sting' sounded like a great concept for a future 'Fry and Leela' episode, but this one just completely ruined it. 'The Sting' was my favorite episode ever and arguably one of the best of the 'emotional' Futurama episodes, but this episode passes it by like it's nothing. That was enough for me to give this a 1.

FuturamaFan gave 1 point
20.08.2011

#135 by Bender is Great
This episode was pretty solid. Not as good as the Anthology episodes, but it was fun to see the three different christmas styles.

Bender is Great gave 4 points
03.09.2011

#136 by Dale Frink
I loved how everyone died at the end of each one and that it was an anti enviromental multi-holiday three pack snack heart attack quack, quack!

Dale Frink gave 5 points
05.09.2011

#137 by Crazyguy
An absolutely terrible episode.
Not one single laugh eliciting or heart-warming moment in the entire half-hour. I honestly felt like punching the TV after viewing it.

I give it 1 out if 5, and that's only because the scoring doesn't allow 0's.

Crazyguy gave 1 point
07.09.2011

#138 by Norway
I'll make this a review for the whole season since it's the last ep. The episode reflects what is symptomatic of the whole season, very uneven. It seems like the writing crew very much lacks a red thread to follow, some of the episodes are pretty damn good, some are just lousy. Hopefully the commissioning of a whole new season will make the writers focus more on quality instead of what seems like crazy ideas they need to get on "tape" before the whole show gets cancelled again. Futurama reborn needs more consistency!

Norway gave 3 points
08.09.2011

#139 by pkrs
As bad as the star wars holiday special!
First time I stopped a futurama episode before the end!

pkrs gave 1 point
09.09.2011

#140 by cyber_turnip
It's a shame that this episode exists, thus tainting the wonderful standard of 'Futurama's other anthology episodes ('Anthology of Interest I', 'Antholofy of Interest II' and 'Reincarnation').
It has a handful of brilliant jokes but they're lost in a sea of cringe-inducingly bad ones as well as a wonky premise that doesn't quite work although you can see what they're going for. The musical numbers are also all atrocious which is, again, a real shame given how great 'Futurama's musical numbers usually are. They're extremely bland musically and the voice-work sounds tired, almost like someone singing along to a song on the radio, to themselves, rather than a proper performance. That's not so much the voice-actor's faults, though, given the awful material they had to work with.

That all said and done, I think this is far from being the worst episode of the show. In my opinion, it's much better than both 'Attack of the Killer App' and 'In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela'.

@solmaquina on Twitter!

cyber_turnip gave 1 point
10.09.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.