Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

All the Presidents' Heads
First aired 07/28/11
Rank: 112/124
Reviews: 167
Rating: 67%

The crew members alter history when they travel back in time to the American Revolution.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17]
#131 by TweekDash
Not a memorable episode.
Insulted the British too often, it just got annoying.

TweekDash gave 1 point
02.09.2011

#132 by SolidGoldBender
A taste of the new, and a taste of the old. A perfect combo! Before this episode I thought the only problem with the new episodes was Fry and Leela's relationship because she used to say no in the olds and always yes in the news. This convinced me that it was meant to go back and forth. Ken Keeler presented another great and well written humorous episode with not only good laughs, but the emotions were there to, something that makes some past episodes stand out (i.e): parasites lost, love and rocket. Overall: 5/5

SolidGoldBender gave 5 points
02.09.2011

#133 by yannis
Very good episode, loved the British accents bit and all the references (my favorite being the inside one about Lars). Solid episode

yannis gave 4 points
02.09.2011

#134 by hello
I liked!! Even though they've done time traveling a lot, I still loved it.

hello gave 5 points
03.09.2011

#135 by C'zar Dale Frink
What we have here is a failure to write a good script.

C'zar Dale Frink gave 1 point
05.09.2011

#136 by Shit face Dale Frink
Best script Writing

Shit face Dale Frink gave 5 points
07.09.2011

#137 by cyber_turnip
Whilst this may be the weakest time-travel episode 'Futurama' has produced, it's still great fun. Its method of time-travel is absolutely batshit insane, which is good in my book. It has just enough pseudo-science behind it to work in the context of the show and it allows for some fun time-travel antics, so I'm in.
I loved the way the episode tied itself into actual history by making use of David Farnsworth, a real historical figure, as Farnsworth's ancestor. I also loved the English-ruled vision of a future America. As a Brit myself, I was a bit let down that it essentially chose to use the same old stereotypes seen in every American sitcom, but at the same time, it was very funny. Jokes like Hermes' "Manhattan United" T-shirt and Zoidberg doing the Monty Python silly walk really made me smile. It's something of a shame that this episode exists, because now it's less likely that they'll ever make an episode where the crew visit the England of the future, but I enjoyed this one a lot all the same.

@solmaquina on Twitter!

cyber_turnip gave 4 points
10.09.2011

#138 by alien
BRILLIANT EPISODE. It's not like Roswell but close.

alien gave 5 points
10.09.2011

#139 by godawful
Not funny and was really off putting.

godawful gave 1 point
10.09.2011

#140 by Bay Rays
pure awesomeness

Bay Rays gave 5 points
12.09.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] - 14 - [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.