Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] - 140 - [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1391 by Dave
I'm pleased I wasnt the only grown man to cry at that episode. I have only seen it twice, I can't face seeing it again.
I had to have my dog put to sleep a few years ago and she was old and scruffy just like ceymore.

Has someone hacked this page with all the CGEF images and the "GET LOST" link at the top left.

Dave gave 5 points
25.10.2007

#1392 by Mick Oz
I watched this episode for the second time only after watching the others many times over.
I cant bear to watch it again.

Mick Oz gave 5 points
08.11.2007

#1393 by JoKeR
i love dis

JoKeR gave 5 points
11.11.2007

#1394 by HB
It's one of the saddest show i have ever seen. I cry everytime i saw it

HB gave 5 points
19.11.2007

#1395 by Josh
This is my least favorite episode. In my opinion - it pulls a cheap punch. Dead dogs are not creative plot devices, they are cheap ways to get people sad! This is only compounded by it being a cartoon which is generally regarded as an implement for levity. But I didn't give it a one because of Bender's Big Score. I won't reveal anything for those who didn't run out and buy it and have Futurama parties to celebrate - but I will say the writers redeem themselves in regard to this storyline.

Josh gave 2 points
28.11.2007

#1396 by tyberius
Jurassic Bark I rated a 5 initially as the best piece of writing ever. No other TV show had made me that sad or melancholy. The bitter pill was a little lighter with the events in Bender's Big Score.

tyberius gave 5 points
29.11.2007

#1397 by NIGHTGON
This episode had it all:comedy and sadness.I lovede the part where leela was going after bender and the professer was like''scienticst!lava!hot!The ending was really sad.I hope that one day fry will be reunited with seymour

NIGHTGON gave 4 points
01.12.2007

#1398 by alice
It is so so say. At the end all i did was cry.

alice gave 5 points
05.12.2007

#1399 by Mike
The people who made this are sick. It was funny at some parts but it was so sad at the end. I think they should make another episode where he decides to clone the dog. Also they were originaly planing to make it his mother but they thought that was 2 upsetting. I had to go get my dog after I watched that episode and It is a good show but a terrible episode.


Mike gave 2 points
10.12.2007

#1400 by Trevor
This episode is one of three three that have made me cry. Every time a dog gives so much loyalty to his friend and they get taken away and or the dog dies it just tears me apart for atleast a month so i am still feeling it and i dont like how the dog suffers and i just think something good should happen for the dog.

Trevor gave 3 points
15.12.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] - 140 - [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.