Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] - 141 - [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1401 by Dave
Just top notch

Dave gave 5 points
30.12.2007

#1402 by Joe
i just watched this episode last night and i just started weeping. I thought i was a freak for crying at a cartoon but now that iv read most of these (not all, it has the most reviews of any episode by hundreds) i feel better. The plot is an easy one to get sad about but they just made it work so well. Also i thought the way they did the flashbacks were great. Originally they were supposed to use the mother but they took it out because they thought it would be to uncausing but i believe it would of lost some of it. People love the loyalty of dogs which is why it was a good choice, and then then the trust they have in you but you dont have in them was brilliant.

Joe gave 5 points
31.12.2007

#1403 by Robina
Hee hee - I was reminded of this episode when they had the Futurama marathon on Cartoon Network. I avoided it. I saw it over a year ago and cried like a baby. Then I was re-telling it to people the next day and suddenly started crying again. When I was reminded of it this time, I googled it and am relieved to see that it effected so many others in the same way. This is a good episode because it is unforgettable, but be warned, its also a bit of an unexpected sucker punch to the emotions - as evidenced by almost every comment here.

Robina gave 4 points
05.01.2008

#1404 by jimmy
this is alsom


jimmy gave 5 points
09.01.2008

#1405 by talkingpie
I own every episode of futurama (so far) on video and this episode is the only one that I've only watched once. It's just too sad.

It's easily one of the saddest things I've ever seen. "Luck of the fryrish" was really sad, but the ending of Jurassic Bark was indescribable compared to that.

A great episode, but to be honest I can't even remember anything that goes on except the end part. It's been so long since I actually watched it.

You should watch this episode even if you're not a fan of the show. It does things that animation has never done before. Oh, and you will cry. And if you don't, you have a heart made of ice.

talkingpie gave 5 points
13.01.2008

#1406 by kealan
honestly this is the best episode ever and not just in futurama. the episode is simply perfect. i could go on forever but i repeat the emotion to everyone else who loved the epidsode

kealan gave 5 points
16.01.2008

#1407 by Babiole
I'm 52 years old and discovered Futurama just recently. Since then I've watched 10 to 12 episodes including Jurassic Bark. This is what
prompted me to surf the net. I wanted to find an adress so I could write Mr. Groenig.
Just like everyone else I wanted to tell him how much I loved and hated this particular episode. I'ts been
48 hours now and I'm still teary eyed about it.

I feel better know, knowing that thousands of fans feel just like me.

P.S. The song is "I will wait for you" from the movie Les Parapluies de Cherbourg. Words by Norman Gimbel and music by Michel Legrand.

Babiole gave 5 points
18.01.2008

#1408 by Lokust
I have to admit, even as a guy, I felt a pang in my heart when I thought of that poor dog waiting for him so long and then he was prepared to just let it go like that. Very very sad...

Lokust gave 5 points
20.01.2008

#1409 by Libertad
Awsome-o

Libertad gave 5 points
22.01.2008

#1410 by Jenn
Oh my God, this one makes me cry

Jenn gave 5 points
23.01.2008


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] - 141 - [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.